We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Solid 60's Hotel that could be Great With Some Updates” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Solid 60's Hotel that could be Great With Some Updates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a Starwood Four Points up until a few months ago. On the plus side: Very nice large outdoor pool in center of property - - great for a late splash on a hot night. Comfortable newer beds. Large Room. On the negative: The furnishings, wall treatments and fixtures would benefit from a makeover. The desk staff was courteous and efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjparis_delmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    111
    98
    61
    55
See reviews for
97
85
33
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We continue to go back to the Park Inn becuase of it's great pool, good location and friendly staff. Since the takeover by Radison, I can't see any improvements other than the ice machines were fixed, stickers put on the entry doors and a new throw on the bed. The pool area was not being maintaned. The deck was littered with cigarette buts and misc garbageand the used town bin was overflowing. The tables were dirty and I had to take a used pool tool, wet it down and wipe the table off. There were only 3 lounge chairs of which one was broken. The cabana has holes in it and is showing a desperate need for repair. As for our room, the carpets were dirty and one of the lamps next the bed didn't work.

As for the staff, everyone was was super helpful and friendly. The maids did a great job.

The owner needs to spend some time walking the property and especially the pool area and get some things done. Hosing off the pool deck on a daily basis would be helpful as weel as adding some lounge chairs and umbrellas. we love staying here, but as time goes on, the place is showing it's age and it is hard for us to justify.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the middle of the building to be away from the entry doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Front desk staff nice & accommodating. This is an old hotel - from some other chain (Holiday Inn maybe?) TERRIBLY NOISY - heard every word in adjoining room - asked to be moved, and next room was better -- but we still heard every door open and shut all night long. ARGHH.....
We walked to the little mall -- it felt safe enough, but we paid attention too. Ate dinner at Dennys (?) -- food was typical. Club Carlson had their annual triple dip program going -- we just happened to be in Fresno (Park Inns are few and far between) - stayed here for their 44,000 bonus points. And booked on a click-through at TopCashBack.com -- got a 10% cash rebate for that one. Nice partner to book through -- seamless. Overall, it was not bad for just over $100 - but I wouldn't choose to stay here again unless there was some nice incentive like this one. Can stay at HI Express, etc, cheaper, with more perks. No breakfast included. And the internet was a snail's pace at all hours. Good grief!!

Room Tip: Ask the desk for a quiet room -- I don't know if they exist here, but it's worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

The front desk was practically useless to make any enquiries, either they said they did not know or told you to find out yourself.

The room was spacious, had good wifi connection, comfortable beds and good shower. No breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

If any 3.5 star hotel is closer to 4 stars than 3, it would be this property in particular. Everything you come to expect from this class of room is taken to its best level. We appreciate its pool furnishings, pet friendliness, complimentary computer in the lobby and amazing staff efficiency, particularly that of their management and front desk reception. Thank you and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and also hopefully get to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIndustryPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having to work in Fresno is no joy to begin with...

It's flat, it's hot and it's kind of mono, mono...

For the price, the Park Inn accommodations fit the bill; rooms were large, albeit dated.

We had the room farthest from the front; I was wary of the signs warning us not not leave anything in our automobiles; and I observed at least one unsavory character in the vicinity.

Nonetheless, staff were pleasant and helpful; and it was an okay, non-eventful, affordable stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from traffic and other noises and you should be okay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEUS69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I just came back from this hotel. It's location is not great, but not as horrible as others describe. I checked in around 11.30 pm and saw a staff member driving around parking lots checking if everything was OK.
Rooms are well appointed. i had 2 rooms for 2 nights - room 175 facing pool and 317 facing parking lot. Room 317 in one building was fine w/o any smell, just in the corridor. Room 175 had an odor of an old property. The fridge wasn't working well at all in my room. My remote control was't working either. Couch had a strange stain.
Unfortunately, there is no comp breakfast, but they do provide coffee and tea til 10 am in the lobby. Hotel has a beautiful pool.

The staff is wonderful and pleasant.
What is important is that this is the first hotel in few years were I slept well. The bed and pillows were very comfortable to me. I have stayed at more expensive properties like Hyatt, Intercontinental and Hilton but for some reason didn't have such a good night sleep. Another plus that the rooms had plenty of seating area - little couch, recliner and office chair and several tables - office table, end table and oval table. That was very convenient for our group.

I also rented a room at its sister property - Country Inn and Suites and found its location and comp breakfast to be a plus compared to Park Inn. Country Inn has a pool inside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manika24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#24 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn

Property: Park Inn
Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing