We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I knew about the extra charges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3411   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
El Monte, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I wish I knew about the extra charges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I specifically choose this hotel because it includes breakfast and a third rollaway bed. I had a large party, 4 adults and 2 children. We all fit in the room comfortably and the room itself was clean.

I booked the room for two nights off hotels.com. Once I got there, they told me they had to charge me $20 extra for the rollaway bed which felt really unfair, given that the description never mentioned an extra charge. Those two nights cost me $229.50. Not a great deal but at least we all got a good nights rest.

All the included immenities were adequate but not impressive. The breakfast provided included scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, waffles and prepackaged pastries and cereal. The wifi was slow while browsing the web but I was able to watch youtube. The beds were clean and comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haitwun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    164
    78
    32
    23
See reviews for
149
78
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san jose, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is in great shape, staff is friendly. There are some shady people in the neighborhood but not many. Nice pool, the rooms are neat and for the most part in good shape. My only complaints would have to be the bed is a little hard and the pillows small and week. You have to use 2 of them to be any good. and the WIFI sucks! it really slow! But the place looks like the photos. I don't see any hookers or crack heads there are great restaurants near by, Red Robin, Applebees, chilis (under construction) sizzler, an Italian place down the street less then a block ,Japanese and a BBQ place 5 min drive away. There is a liquor store about 2 min walk away if you want to have your own drinks in the fridge. The bar is open from 4:30 to 10pm except on sunday when it closes early so Im told.
the breakfast was little muffins, pastry, cereal, potatoes, sausage, powdered eggs (but surprisingly good) and waffles. they had lots of bananas apples and oranges, OJ and Coffee.

All in all not bad place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had a reservation at the Piccadilly Inn on 2305 W Shaw Avenue in Fresno, CA. When I arrived I noticed that the room was on the second floor and they do not have an elevator. I asked if it would be possible to change for a first floor handicapped accessible room. The staff was wonderful, cheerful, and so willing to help us. They made a quick change. I had handicapped parking directly outside the room on the first floor. The room was spotless, exceptionally quiet and well prepared. I could not have had a better experience and all this helpfulness and cheerfulness for a one-night stay! Wow - what great staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newinelsinore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Picadilly inn great service, good breakfast, clean rooms, close to Fresno State University, lots of places to shop and eat if you don't want to eat at the hotel. Nice size pool and putting green. Kid friendly, senior friendly they also have security on the premises.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Had a good time, very friendly staff the rooms are very quiet and clean, also a good food at Oliver's its pretty awesome. I had a couple of beers and a fabulous hamburger. I will definitely be coming back here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jframirez1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel itself and the facilities were very nice, my only real complaint was with the housekeeping. I booked a room through Expedia and was informed that checkin time would be at 3pm which is typical. When I arrived at 3pm to check in after a 2 plus hour drive from the Bay Area, the clerk told me that my room wasn't ready yet. This surprised me, but I didn't make a fuss and asked how long it would be. I was told 30 to 40 more minutes. I said okay and came back 40 minutes later and the clerk told me that my room still wasn't ready. She checked with house keeping who said it would be another 45 minutes. At this point I was tired and disappointed in the lack of professionalism so I told them to cancel my reservation and that I would find another hotel. The clerk said that since I booked my room through Expedia I could only cancel through them which made things even more frustrating. I asked to speak to a manager but no one was available. I was about to leave when the clerk said that she would book me into another room that was available. I have no idea why this wasn't done when I first checked in, but I would call this hotel ahead of time to make sure your room will be ready and having a room ready for arriving guests is a priority.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Large clean quiet king sized room, with free hot breakfast, wifi, hd TV, on-site bar/restaurant, off-street free parking for $79 (we found an online $20 off special). We stayed one night on our way to Yosemite; would stay again. Close to shopping and good restaurants as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3411
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing