We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Looks Better on the Website But Was Good Enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Vallejo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Looks Better on the Website But Was Good Enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed one night. It did the job: I needed a great mattress, quite room/hotel with a bar, a free breakfast and a decent, non-chain restaurant nearby (Di Cicco's Italian was across the street - worked out great).

This hotel had great service and was very clean but will need a renovation in a couple years if it wants to stay competitive in the industry. I wondered why the jacuzzi was so far away from the pool? I actually got lost trying to find it. But once I got in it was quiet, clean, just hot enough and relaxing. The bar had lots of interesting drinks - I liked that they served Hendricks (top shelf) gin.

I felt totally safe at this hotel but their security system was not in operation the one night I stayed there. Supposedly you can only enter the building where your room is by swiping your key card. However, those doors were unlocked during my stay - convenient, for sure, but not secure. Nor did I need the key card for the pool.

Room Tip: You can open your room's window but the heat/air con system was hard to figure out. My friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    183
    93
    36
    26
See reviews for
168
92
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was right across the street from a work event, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was AMAZING. The hotel is huge and has plenty of amenities for fun, including a putting range, pool and spa. The room was clean and the shampoo smelt great lol. If I have to stay in Fresno again I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellabotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Location was close to airport yet not too close. Very nice facility. Restaurant has very limited menu however everything I had was great. Would stay here again. No issues with service. Only stayed for one night.

Room Tip: Away from roadway is definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippinRoy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was adequate, room was dated but clean. Took 2 phone calls and 1 visit to front desk to get extra pillows. Room was like a sauna, thermostat did not work. Shuttle services was great, very sccomodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racemom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Peninsula
Level Contributor
250 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

First stay here, recommended by a friend. At check in, clerk seemed disinterested and completed all faxing chores before getting around to checking me in. I requested an upper floor - fortunately the hotel only has two floors, because he didn't both to mention that there are no elevators. With luggage, I might have made a different decision and stayed on the first floor.
The room was large, clean and nicely appointed, with enough light, and quiet.
Breakfast, included, was typical w a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, pastries...but remember to spray the waffle grills, or you will end up like I did, everything stuck and I apologized a lot for making such a mess
Not sure if I will go back on my next trip. A little spooky - it was so dark and quiet for a woman traveling alone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lsmkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here for many years . Although Ownership has changed, amenities are a little less., and staff is OK. Beds are good, just need better bedding. Scratchy comforter, sheets clean but rough.
breakfast is labeled as Deluxe Continental But is more institutional. and your better get there early as anything after 8am is poor quality and selection.
I am not so sure of the security for your car in the parking lot. Rough homeless wandering through at dusk.

Room Tip: the rooms in the outlying buildings are quieter. The toweries 3 story are much more noisy as doors s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WmDCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto califorina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

when you pull up to the hotel you say this looks good well guess what your in a suprise we get to our room and this room looked bad toilet didnt flush we had to take top off and flush it from inside we take a shower and the water was taking forever to go down it was getting to our knees by the time you were almost done with shower you call front desk well get some one look at it in morning what good is it gonna do me if im leaving in the morning. we tryed to go to sleep and there was a hall on the hotels property that had a live band playing loud music the drums were shaking our room we called the front desk again at 11pm and told them whats going on she tells me they will finish playing in about a hour its like she didnt even care or apoligize what a nightmare on a good note it ended at 12 am with johnny cash folsom prison song we couldnt wait till morning just to check out .dont even waste your time with there breakfast its so packed and not worth it .when we checked out lady asked us how your stay was we told her everything again it was like no big deal ill have manager call you its been over one month and were still waiting for a phone call .what a joke save your money and time and stay at another hotel.......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nastyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing