We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piccadilly
Nearby Hotels
$178
$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
262
227
106
48
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
227
106
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greensausagebanquet roompotatoesbreakfast staffrooms are spaciousthe air conditioninghot breakfastwafflesplenty of parkingmistyreneeshawregencybungalowcerealjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 678 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My family and I just traveled to Fresno from DC last month to attend a family reunion. Our first flight from Baltimore was cancelled, so we arrived a day later than planned. The Piccadilly Inn held our room for us and did not charge us for the missed night. That was nice of them.

Check-in service was friendly and quick and the room was ok. As I understand, they are in the process of updating rooms and beds, but I think we got one of the rooms that has not yet been renovated. The AC didn't work that well in our room, which can be a problem in Fresno. It was either on full blast and the room was like an ice box, or it was off and the room was stuffy.

That being said, the grounds were nice and the pool was a lot of fun for our daughter. The breakfast fare is about what you'd expect from any mid-range hotel.

Maid service is good. My one complaint about the maid service is that I'm not sure they vacuum the room thoroughly. We found a pill on the ground by the bedside table from a previous guest. We googled the pill and found out it was a very strong dose of acetaminophen that could have made our 15 month old daughter sick if she had found it instead of us. So, they really need to make sure they vacuum more carefully.

They provided a pack 'n play for our daughter to sleep in. We had been under the impression we would get a full crib, but it ended up working out.

Overall, it was a good stay. The hotel is old and shows its age, but it worked for our purposes, as our family reunion was held at the restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airportmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We took off after work on Thursday night for a getaway to SF from LA and Fresno was the perfect stop to divide the trip into two. From the start, Piccadilly Inn looked very cozy. It had little cottages on the side of the main lobby that differentiated it from the cookie cutter Extended Stay or Holiday Inn. The grounds were nicely manicured and the staff was super friendly! From calling ahead to using a highlighter on printed maps to guide us to our rooms, we felt VERY taken care of. They even had a huge water dispenser in the lobby with slices of cucumber and cups for us to refresh ourselves during the daytime! There is a pool for the children and huge meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 200 at a time! This is a place I would stay at again and again! MUST SEE!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solomon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a week-end men's retreat and had a great time. The check-in went smooth, the food was served on time, and as promised. The quantity & quality of food was superb. This was our tenth (10) consecutive year @ the Piccadilly, we have been treated special on every visit. The complete staff is courteous, friendly, knowledgeable & professional.

Room Tip: Just choose King or two Queens
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This motel is adequate but not more. Our room was acceptably clean with nice furnishings and the beds were fine. All in all, the property seems a little dated although clearly an attempt to upgrade has been made. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant "Oliver's" which was surprisingly good. On the other hand, the breakfast was terrible. The eggs were not edible (tasted like they were powdered), the coffee was bad and it left us wishing we had gone elsewhere for breakfast, which is a shame since breakfast is served on a lovely patio surrounded by flowers. If they paid a little more attention to their breakfast it would be easier to give a higher rating.

The pool is nice and great for the kids with a large shallow shelf for the little ones to play on. There is a putting green that would be of no interest to anyone over about age 10. There were several tennis teams and at least one tour bus staying the night and I presume that most of their business comes from that kind of traveler. We stayed here because of its proximity to Forestierre Underground Gardens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeatswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This property kept us within budget, and provided a clean room with reasonable amenities. We had small children in our party, and the pool and putting green were great for the kids. The pool has a large shelf which creates a shallow area where the kids can "swim" without being held above deeper water. The pillows were not very comfortable, but the room was updated and did have a small refrigerator. Breakfast was okay to tide us over, very basic with milk, cereal, waffles, eggs, and sausage, and wheat or white toast. Also, we arrived late with small children, and the service and food at Oliver's was very good, although we were the only patrons other than a few people at the bar. This was actually a big plus as we did not have to stress over over-tired children, and it allowed us to eat quickly and get everyone settled and to bed.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed well spaced and located; may want to request a top floor as we did hear people who woke earlier than us above us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews