We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value; friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great value; friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Piccadilly several times, and it is a great value:
-very affordable rooms
-free WiFi
-free breakfast

The breakfast has "real food"!

I love the staff! They are all friendly and helpful. For an event in Fresno, Piccadilly is the place. Brenda, one of the managers, really works with you to make the event special.

Bonus: newly upgraded flat screen TVs in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloMonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    183
    93
    36
    26
See reviews for
168
92
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Piccadilly Inn Shaw is a great vacation spot for family trips! Decent rooms for great prices.

ROOMS:
The rooms are sectioned off in groups of ~10 rooms in little cottage-like "houses." Upon entering our rooms, they were clean and well-kept. The wall-papering, carpets and bathroom could use a bit more modernization/updating. They seem to have put in newer bathroom counters which was nice but my bathtub/shower had a few cracks and stains from old age. There is a nice new TV with great cable and HBO channels. The A/C works wonderfully as when we were there the weather was well above 90s into the low 100s. WIFI is free however, the internet was spotty and slow especially in the later hours of the day. Not sure where exactly the wifi router is located in the facility, our "cottage" of rooms was further in the back and more away from the main lobby of the facility. See below in the overall section as to why i still gave this place a great rating.

NOISE:
Though the resort seemed quite busy judging by the number of people waiting to check-in when we arrived, the nearly full parking lot and the number of people I saw at breakfast, it was nice and peaceful in the facility. Other than seeing people in the above mentioned areas, I hardly ever bumped into a stranger when walking around and was never once bothered by noises or other guests. I credit this to the way the facility was designed. Really makes it feel like you are in your own place away from any external disturbances.

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST:
Most continental breakfasts offered at hotel facilities give you the bare minimum - pastries/breads, cereal, milk, coffee maybe some juice. The breakfast at piccadilly inn gives you all that PLUS hot scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles that you make yourself. It is set up buffet style and they have a nice patio outside the restaurant where you can leisurely and comfortably enjoy your meal in the shade! The food was tasty and I even enjoyed the sausages (something i don't normally like to eat but the flavors were great). There was constantly employees around, refilling the food as they ran out and clearing off tables for guest. A+ for this great food & service.

POOL/HOT TUB:
I didn't utilize this facility amenity but the pool and spa looked well-kept.

OVERALL:
this place is a great spot for vacations with families, friends, lovers or even on your own. Great pricing. Nice well-kept rooms and great service from staff. There's a restaurant located in the place with great food at great prices and they even offer a happy hour with amazing deals. The Inn is located near many shopping centers, restaurants and there are a wide variety of places to see/visit which they very nicely have listed on the Piccadilly Inn Shaw website. The only really thing is that they should continue renovating and improve the WIFI. HOWEVER, I didn't take away any stars because they actually told me that the place was under new management and that the previous owners did not care about keeping the facility updated. The new owners have been making changes (upgraded the bathroom counters & TVs) and will continue to make changes. Looking forward to a return trip to see what's new :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esung21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahokee, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The best way I can describe this Hotel - Looks like it was built in the 50's, renovated in the 70's, and then as a means to save some remodeling cash, the owners said, let's just add some swank to the 70's feel. Some parts of the rooms are modern, some parts are retro.

They have many larger meeting rooms for Corporate Groups, etc, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge area.

There are two main buildings with many rooms, and then several smaller, one story outlying buildings with rooms.

It's not the cleanest-looking hotel, but it is quite unique. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms of the hotel are situated in different buildings in a nice facility. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was quite good... But the breakfast a was unusual for europeans.

Value for money was alright.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I visited Fresno from July 26-28, 2013 for a weekend getaway to Yosemite. I enjoyed my stay at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. At first glance the hotel may seem outdated, but let me assure you that the rooms and amenities are not. The furniture is updated, room has granite counter, and a LED TV. The room I stayed in was big, clean, quiet, and spacious. The shower area and bed were comfortable, since most other beds I've been on are hard. The A/C was powerful and kept the room nice and cool. The pool and the jacuzzi was well kept. They also offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning that is more than just store brought items. You have a wide selection of waffles, cereal, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruits, and etc. They have free wifi, but the connection isn't great towards the back of the hotel. Even the hallways towards the rooms require a key to get access to your room for safety. The staffs are friendly and helpful when needed. They made me feel very welcomed when I walked through the front entrance. Oliver's Pub and Restaurant had great food and great service! All in all it was a very nice and cozy place. The hotel is located nearby restaurants and shopping centers. I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Piccadilly Inn Shaw is a very well maintained property. My family and I planned a weekend getaway and chose Piccadilly Inn Shaw as our rest stop for 3 nights. For the price of a night stay with all the amazing amenities offered, I am very pleased! The staffs are very friendly and responsive. The location is conveniently located to shops and restaurants so when I had a couple hours to spare, I went and did a little touring of the city! The onsite restaurant, Oliver’s Pub & Restaurant is a little gem, be sure to try it out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
250 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

So nice to get to a hotel where the pool is a great size. Similarly the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A shame that the guest laundry was out of order and that the pillows were a little unforgiving. However, the overall view of this hotel was that it was good value. We ate in Olivers too and the food was excellent quality. A good location to rest up overnight.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing