We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unique Hotel and Some sections are Smoker Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3411   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Pahokee, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique Hotel and Some sections are Smoker Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The best way I can describe this Hotel - Looks like it was built in the 50's, renovated in the 70's, and then as a means to save some remodeling cash, the owners said, let's just add some swank to the 70's feel. Some parts of the rooms are modern, some parts are retro.

They have many larger meeting rooms for Corporate Groups, etc, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge area.

There are two main buildings with many rooms, and then several smaller, one story outlying buildings with rooms.

It's not the cleanest-looking hotel, but it is quite unique. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    164
    78
    31
    23
See reviews for
148
78
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms of the hotel are situated in different buildings in a nice facility. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was quite good... But the breakfast a was unusual for europeans.

Value for money was alright.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I visited Fresno from July 26-28, 2013 for a weekend getaway to Yosemite. I enjoyed my stay at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. At first glance the hotel may seem outdated, but let me assure you that the rooms and amenities are not. The furniture is updated, room has granite counter, and a LED TV. The room I stayed in was big, clean, quiet, and spacious. The shower area and bed were comfortable, since most other beds I've been on are hard. The A/C was powerful and kept the room nice and cool. The pool and the jacuzzi was well kept. They also offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning that is more than just store brought items. You have a wide selection of waffles, cereal, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruits, and etc. They have free wifi, but the connection isn't great towards the back of the hotel. Even the hallways towards the rooms require a key to get access to your room for safety. The staffs are friendly and helpful when needed. They made me feel very welcomed when I walked through the front entrance. Oliver's Pub and Restaurant had great food and great service! All in all it was a very nice and cozy place. The hotel is located nearby restaurants and shopping centers. I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Piccadilly Inn Shaw is a very well maintained property. My family and I planned a weekend getaway and chose Piccadilly Inn Shaw as our rest stop for 3 nights. For the price of a night stay with all the amazing amenities offered, I am very pleased! The staffs are very friendly and responsive. The location is conveniently located to shops and restaurants so when I had a couple hours to spare, I went and did a little touring of the city! The onsite restaurant, Oliver’s Pub & Restaurant is a little gem, be sure to try it out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
239 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

So nice to get to a hotel where the pool is a great size. Similarly the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A shame that the guest laundry was out of order and that the pillows were a little unforgiving. However, the overall view of this hotel was that it was good value. We ate in Olivers too and the food was excellent quality. A good location to rest up overnight.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a visit to King's Canyon and Sequoia National Parks. It was actually a little too far from the park's themselves, more than an hour's drive, but would be a good place to stay in you were visiting Fresno itself. It's a 1970s low-rise building on a main road, but the room I had was comfortable, really large and quiet. There was everything you'd expect in the room including coffee maker, fridge, microwave and modern TV. The air conditioning worked very well and the service was efficient, as you'd expect in a major hotel. I ate two nights in the bar and the food was great, with generous portions and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Found this location online and because of good reviews and the location, We chose this hotel with our fingers crossed. Pulling into the front of the hotel is a large sign saying all "Olivers" which is the name of a nice restaurant (that we did not eat at) here on the property. Not realizing that was the entrance also to the hotel lobby we drove around the entire property.

This property has many buildings with 10 rooms (or so) in each building. Lots of nice landscaping and plenty of parking. The front desk staff was very friendly checked us in quickly gave us a map to our room which we found very easily.

The rooms are large and clean with all the expected amenities. We did not use the Wi-Fi, because our Internet service through our phone is so fast we just use it, But we did see it was available. The breakfast is a normal cereal, toast, pastries, fruit and waffles continental breakfast found at many hotels.

We had a chance to sit in the hot tub last night, found it very hot and very clean.

Because our son and daughter-in-law live here we expect return here several times a year and will choose this hotel happily in the future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mrtonothorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3411
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing