We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is our third night here; we're in Fresno to be close to family at Fresno Community Hospital, which is about 15 minutes away. This motel is in a nice, safe neighborhood with many shops and restaurants nearby. The check in staff is very friendly and helpful...especially Shak! Particularly due to the heat wave, it's a treat to find a large dispenser with infused water with ice welcoming guests.

Our first and third nights were in room 343...very roomy, and air conditioner unit in your room that you can control. Second night in 171 was a centralized unit...although there was an individual control, we were unable to notch the temperature up without turning it off completely. We also found the internet didn't work as well in that room; although we can't be sure if this was coincidence, but we thus asked for our original room and internet is better tonight!

(Not that I would expect one, but neither of our rooms had a Kurig coffee maker...mentioned in a previous review).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev_in_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    183
    93
    36
    26
See reviews for
168
92
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a lovely Hotel, beutiful green area well keep, the staff was extremly helpful, help me with all types of directions to the National Park, the breackfast Buffet was excellent, nice big room, clean, and great renovation all the way around.
thanks for making my visit so easy.
I would definately stay there agaain!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Comfort_Inn_Fairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Aside from the half hour wait to check in we had a great stay here. We're pretty low maintenance guests and this had more than everything we need. Nice big rooms, good continental breakfast and great value. We only stayed one night on our vacation between Sequoia National Park and Yosemite. One gripe I do have is that reviewers can get a $5 gift card for Starbucks by posting a review to trip advisor. There is no incentive to post a good review, they will take any review, but I still think that is a bad practice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was very surprised how nice this hotel was. I just spent one night but I will be happy to stay here the next time I am in Fresno. A large clean room, every amenity. A very nice reading chair with ottoman was a nice surprise as well as a full desk. They even have a Kurig coffee maker in the room. I have only seen those in 4 star hotels and up. The property is nicely maintained and the breakfast was nicely done and included in the room rate. I had to stay a second night in Fresno and ended up in another hotel because this hotel was sold out. The other hotel was the same price and nowhere near as nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful landscaped gardens. Large heated pool. Breakfast was good: sausage, eggs, cereal, pancakes, toast, oatmeal, juice etc. Rooms were clean. It was perfect as a location to stay over on the way from Tahoe to the coast. Safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaUys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

June 20-24 we were a family visiting our mother in Fresno for her birthday. We reserved 4 rooms. We liked this place. They put 3 rooms of us in the same building which was nice. The grounds around the pool are very nice. Pool area was nice didnt try the jacuzzi. The breakfast was much better
than most places as there was actually hot food! It was served on the patio near the pool on the weekend...nice touch. It was busy but it looked like the food was being put out when needed. My only "complaint" was the coffee...really people Farmers brand coffee is just colored water!! Starbucks is close by...
The location was great for our needs, lots of restaurants and shops close by. The room 2 queens was large and spacious. Nice white robes were provided also. I put a price alert for this hotel in hotels.com so we got it for $51 a night!! For the price, this place was great. We will definately stay here again. We were a little confused about where to check in as it looked like it was only a restaurant. Better signage might help..just saying oh and the staff were great our housekeeper went above and beyond for me!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BeckyinBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not the best hotel. It wasn't clean. We have to listen some couple having sex in the upstairs all night. Not nice to my kids.
Breakfast was ok. But I don't think we go back to that hotel. It was a awful night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing