We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno
1 review
“Night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Not the best hotel. It wasn't clean. We have to listen some couple having sex in the upstairs all night. Not nice to my kids.
Breakfast was ok. But I don't think we go back to that hotel. It was a awful night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    174
    80
    33
    23
See reviews for
157
82
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

After a long day I decided to stay overnight in Fresno. Although many nearby hotels were sold out, Piccadilly Inn was able to accommodate me. They even went above and beyond and agreed to match the price quoted on Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Careyhoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very clean pool and jacuzzi, nice grounds, excellent comfy bed, friendly helpful staff. Best thing is the pub which you enter through the hotel lobby. Oliver's. GREAT food, service and prices!
Even though this hotel turned out not to be in the closest, most convenient location to the things we needed to do in Fresno, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

All the staff we met at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our airline lost our luggage and my husband and I had to spend the first night of our honeymoon here without any personal belongings! The staff at the hotel were so kind and empathetic (the opposite of the airline staff), and offered us plenty of toiletries to see us through. They also offered us a late checkout with no charge, and we could make local calls to the airline from the phone in our room without charge. It is a shame we didn't have a swimsuit otherwise we would have made use of the lovely pool. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of choice. Great value for money. Just a shame it is a $35 cab ride to/from the airport. A very pleasant hotel with great staff, who we would like to thank for all their kindness.

Room Tip: We stayed in a motel style room, probably one of the basic rooms onsite, but it was very large and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

It's worth it for the price. A few things to know. It's an older establishment therefore w u will see little details are lacking. Example: the door knob stopper on the wall did not work. The top of the faucet was falling off. So be prepared for that. Pretty growns. Free breakfast was outside and crowded so that didn't work for my husband. But remember I think it is still good for price.

Room Tip: Good for price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that our door knob stopper and faucet in your room were not up to our regular standards. Our maintenance team will check both of those items immediately. This weekend was very busy and the breakfast was moved to Patio, we strive to keep our breakfast stocked and available to all guests, maybe next visit to Fresno you will have an opportunity to enjoy the breakfast inside the Pub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was nice for short weekend staying close to yosimite, we found it by a friend recommendation, and was glad we did, nice clean rooms, staff there are very helpful, breakfast is good and FREE! it an hour more drive to Yosimte but awesome place to stay, huge huge rooms, not too old is sometimes better, this place look like the higher end hotels or private home in the area, but not the same price, I will pick this place again if i come to stay here on my next trip.

Room Tip: not bad for place to stay in Fresno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. I am glad you choose to stay at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw for your hotel needs. We pride ourselves in offering the friendliest staff, comfortable rooms and always strive to make sure our breakfast is always fresh and available to all our guests to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit to Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friends and I booked this hotel as a cheap alternative to the more expensive rooms closer to Yosemite, as Fresno was the closest city to Yosemite (only an hour drive). We all had a great experience at Piccadilly Inn and was glad we stayed here for our 3-day trip to Yosemite.

Service 5/5
Everyone was overly nice! We arrived late at night and the woman working the front desk was very friendly and helpful, something I don't usually encounter at cheaper inns. We bumped into the cleaning lady twice and both times she was very friendly towards us. We also ate dinner at the hotel restaurant (Oliver's) the second night and the waiter who served us kept our glasses flowing and attended to us extremely well. Not to mention the food was much better than expected, I got the Chicken Marsala with a side of Clam Chowder, both of which were full of taste. We gave a big tip :) Also bumped into two maintenance guys who were full of smiles.

Rooms 5/5
My girlfriend and I shared a king room and it was HUGE! (Check out the picture) Bathroom was fully stocked, fridge included, nice flat screen TV, working AC, plenty of lights.

Amenities 5/5
There was a nice pool in the center of the complex. Also had a putting green and a jacuzzi. We didn't use any of them since we were in Yosemite during the day, but would have loved to utilize those facilities.

The only complaint I would have is that the AC was not the quietest when running, although it wasn't any louder than other similar hotels such as Days Inn or Ramada Inn.

Overall it was a great place to stay and I'm happy we chose it over a much more expensive lodging by Yosemite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We strive to offer the best rates and comfortable rooms in Fresno. I am happy that you were able to experience dinner in Oliver’s and hope that next time you visit Fresno that you will be able to enjoy all our other amenities. I am really glad that our staff were able to meet all your expectations and always had there smiles on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3411
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing