We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I loved this place. It is quiet, large and very clean rooms. Nice restaurant (although I didn't eat there) with standard type free breakfast. The staff was nice and friendly. There is a lovely courtyard in the middle of the units which was very nice. Pool was closed for winter though, other than that, it was great. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsatarroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to your next visit, and showing you all the changes that we are currently making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    183
    93
    36
    26
See reviews for
168
92
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Believe the reviews that tell you this hotel is old and dated. They are all correct. The rooms are large, and they do have new flat screen TVs, but after that it is downhill. The heating and air units are NOISY and really do not work well at all. For all of the racquet it was making very little air was coming out of it. The bathroom was very dated and very dusty. And that theme of outdated and old just seemed to be everywhere you went. Now -- if you are attending an event there you certainly can get by. And the price is below what you would have to pay over in the River Park area. But take my advice -- go elsewhere if at all possible. The one point about this hotel that was nice was the bar/resturant area. Those you do not find in some of the newer facilities and it was nice to be able to get a sandwich and a drink at the end of the day. But that is really the only feature about this hotel that I can recommend. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are indeed making changes to our rooms including, granite tops in our bathrooms, sleeping rooms, flat screen TV’s 32 channels including HBO. We are on 7.5 acres with 2 different types of HVAC units in our sleeping rooms, I am sorry to hear that your unit was not in working order to your satisfaction. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Oliver’s Pub, we have revised the menu and extended our Happy Hour hours and options. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you all the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This motel is in need of a serious upgrade. Both times I've stayed here in the past few months for work, I found the rooms old and tired. The hvac system is noisy. One stay the television didn't work and the other there was a dead spider in my bed. It realy seemed like no one had occupied the rooms I was in for quite awhile. Forget the onsite restaurant; it's overpriced and quality is low. Many other sleeping options on Shaw that are better kept. I guess you can't expect much for the price point. But I'd definately pick somewhere else to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stays with us. We are currently renovating our rooms at this time. All rooms have new 32 or 37 Flat screen TV’s, offering 32 channels including HBO, granite in the bathrooms and sleeping rooms and updated bedding. Oliver’s Pub is also going thru some new changes, including new Dinner menu, happy hour offerings and extended hours of operation. We have informed our housekeeping staff about the spider in the bed and additional training will be done so that others will not experience what you did. If you are back in Fresno area, I ask that you give us another opportunity to show you what changes have been to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel had large rooms, nice pool and grounds area and a very nice expanded continental breakfast. We were very happy with our choice to stay here. The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant and bar had good food but the service was a little slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feltontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently renovating the rooms, with Flat Screen TV’s, 32 cable channels including HBO. I am glad your meal in Oliver’s was good, and we do apologize that service was slow. We are making many changes to Oliver’s Pub as well, including new dinner menu and happy hour offerings. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We travel to Fresno between two and five times a year and have for the past seven years. Each time we make a visit we stay at the Picadilly in Shaw. Our family is pleased with the clean, friendly accommodations and enjoy the waffles and breakfast to boot! While the Picadilly Inn Shaw may not be the newest hotels you will be hard pressed to find another hotel in Fresno that has the dedication to customer satisfaction and amenities for the price. A definite winner.

Room Tip: The suites in the golf coursed named rooms are perfect for extended stays with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. We are about to begin some upgrades to our sleeping rooms, we hope that next time you visit Fresno, you stay with us again and check out our all our new changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw a few times now and each visit I have been very happy with the value for money. The rooms are always clean, well maintained, and are quite spacious. I will definately stay here again! The hotel also serves a complimentary continental breakfast in the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your sleeping room meet your expectations. Our Breakfast is served daily in Oliver's Pub and we are always looking for ways to improve, I am glad you were able to enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were in need of a last minute hotel on New Years and were pleasantly surprised with the quick accomadations available for our stay @ Piccadilly Inn Hotel on West Shaw in Fresno, Ca. The accessibility to near by freeways were a plus, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms were a Bonus!

Room Tip: Definitely 3Star or Above Quality..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noemi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am glad we were able to help you Ring in the New Year. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We have some new upgrades happening soon and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing