We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find in Fresno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous find in Fresno”
Reviewed October 26, 2007

I am a Travel Consultant and had a client whose daughter was getting married in Fresno. She needed a large suite for her accomodations as she would be hosting a little party. Then we also needed several rooms for guests (including my husband and myself) I chose The Picadilly Inn, Shaw because of their location and size of the suite. The cost was also a plus. I was a little concerned prior my arrival because of the great rate I obtained. I was VERY pleansatly surpirsed upon my arrival. The suite was exactly as they had explained and the rooms large (even the ones with 2 queens had lots of "walk around room") The rooms were clean and the grounds very nice. This is an older property, however has been very well maintained. I wasn't too impressed with the complimentary breakfast, however there is a coffee shop across the street. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone. Singles, familes, etc.

  • Liked — The size and cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    198
    96
    39
    33
See reviews for
194
106
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Stayed here for two nights in May 2007 during a business trip. Hotel is perfectly adequate for a short stay. The romms are housed in separate blocks with their own parking for those with cars. Rooms were spacious, though mine at least was distinctly lacking in natural light - not a big deal in the circumstances. Nice simple breakfast served in the bar / restaurant area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2007

Had a room tucked away in the back in a small ranch-style building (they have multiple buildings). Was a little creepy at night, walking down the pathways to the rooms. The facility and rooms appeared to be older than their stated age. The bathroom shower and sink had mildew growing around handbars and faucets. Not something I like to see. If you like quiet, dark solitude, this is a perfect place to stay. We could have heard a pin drop at night.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Khawnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2007

I like the Piccadilly Inn Shaw and have stayed here twice on business. It is very quiet and not stuck right on the freeway like some of the big chains nearby. I like this place because it is peaceful and not part of a giant chain. I like the fact that the pool and jacuzzi are not just stuck in there by the road but actually situated in the middle of the property with nice greenery all about and lots of little birds. I like that the trees are older, therefore big and well situated giving a nice, full look to the landscaping rather than the thin, sticky, sparse look many of the newer places have. It just seems sort of specific to Fresno in a charming way.

The rooms are huge. It is maybe a little dated, but very clean and in good shape. There IS free internet access, unlike what another reviewer says, but maybe they just instituted that. There is also a little fitness center and a lovely pool (not heated) and a nice outdoor jacuzzi. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of useful shopping nearby (Whole Foods, Office Max, etc.) There is also a refrigerator in the room. My coworkers aren't thrilled with it though--too far from the action, no elevator to the second floor, and they prefer the modern room design at some of the newer hotels. So, maybe not for everyone.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank SF_egret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2007

I stayed here on a business trip in early January. I have some very positive things to say about the hotel. First, the front desk service was extremely friendly and helpful. As an example, the nature of my business was that I was not sure when it would end. It could have been one night or five. As a result, I showed up one evening after 5 and checked out. The front desk did not charge me for a late check out or, worse, another night. They did this without me asking.

The rooms were large and well maintained. It is not a new property and looks a little dated but I did not find that a problem. It was very quiet which was extremely important to me. (Per my review of the Radisson, I left there because of the noise.)

My only complaint is that I couldn't find a luggage cart when I checked out and, since I had 8 boxes of documents with me, it took me a while to load.

  • Liked — Front desk service
  • Disliked — Spread out, difficult to get around.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Tgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2006

Seriously! And i've heard this is the nicest hotel in fresno - IT SMELLS. Yes, rooms are big, location is on the main drag - but for a hundred bucks or more?? Seriously - next time i head to Fresno, i'll search on hotels built in this century that don't smell like the 70's.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SFBayMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 20, 2006

stayed two nights .. and changed rooms because I thought I was leaving and then decided to stay extra overnight and the orignal room was not avail. Both rooms were spacious and clean. Stayed in the garden rooms and that is very convenient to transport luggage into the room. The remote control for tvs did not work so well in either room. I could not flip channels without getting up close to the tv. Had room service both days and food was fine. First room did not have info about internet access ( which you have to pay for it is not free) second room had a card on the table announcing the internet access I am use to staying at chains that have free internet access and so that did not make any points for me. There is not a gym either as in some of the new chains for bizz travels. there is a pool and a laundry for guests. It was fine. I would stay there again possibly. I do like free internet access and treadmills to work the kinks out of driving for hrs.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Property: Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Address: 2305 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3411
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing