We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Room, Good Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Seattle
Level Contributor
540 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Okay Room, Good Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Well, yeah, it's not the greatest neighborhood, but we never felt unsafe. And, at just $50 for a perfecly acceptable room for two, it's good value. The room was spotless, the bed was reasonably comfortable. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BallardBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    10
    6
    11
See reviews for
3
8
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hmmm...what to say about this motel...it isnt that bad..there are some negatives to it...like being next to the freeway and the area has alot of shady characters around it( which by the way,..isn't the fault of the motel).The staff is very cool and courteous.The rooms are a typical motel 6..not the best,but we are talking about a normal one...right!?!? I would only recommend this place,if you needed a place over night or couples and you didnt want to pay for something more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Manager at Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that if you are in our area again you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Noisy, wet, smell like in can't describ. Even the kindess of the girl in the office can't make me feel this place did not worth its price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexisAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stopped off at Fresno on a road trip and landed in this area from a Rough Guide book. The book could not of been more wrong. We where tired so decided to risk it and stayed at the best looking motel about which believe it or not was Motel 6. Girl on desk very freindly and helpful but that was the only good thing. Room stunk of stale smoke, carpet filthy, bathroom awful,loud traffic noise unrelenting all night, too scared to go out for food so ordered pizza delivery. Street walkers everywhere. Keep on driving and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank polymol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
334 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I hadn’t planned on staying at this Motel 6 when I got off at this exit, but the first place did not have any food within walking distance, and then I took a wrong turn and went through the neighborhood before going past the Motel 6. It looked clean, well kept and with a large ‘large vehicle’ parking area.

Check in was un-eventful, did have to pay for WiFi which is still a sore spot with me, but last trip a place wanted $12.95 for WiFi in a $100+ room so $2.99 doesn’t sound as painful anymore.

Room was clean, warm and quiet, water was hot, all I need in a room.

(I’ve now read some of the other reviews reguarding ‘street walkers.’ Yes, this is still an issue and the night I was there the manger was keeping a close eye on them and on the parking lot. This is a ‘city’ problem, not unique to this motel.)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

Honestly this is by far the worst motel I've stayed at. The bed is tiny and area is not soo great but still, there are other places to stay next door which are much better
-When my husband and I walked in, we both though....this is it...something is missing, just a bed, no table or chair... Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheetopuff23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

The hotel was clean. there was alot of freeway noise if your facing the freeway. the employees where very helpful. and profesional. but this area is not for families....there is alot of street activity.
hookers and pimps. I dont mind looking at the girls. they are working all day and night. but i would not bring my family here...

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rcruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites
Travel Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#39 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Property: Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99
Address: 1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fresno - SR99 CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Fresno Chaffee Zoo is within a mile. Visit Fresno's Underground Forest 5 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel Six
Fresno Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing