We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Price Baiting; almost bitten by pitbull” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Qingdao
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Price Baiting; almost bitten by pitbull”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

checked in on a Saturday nite, while Motel 6 Blackstone South had updated weekend rate @ $46+ on electronic billboard, Motel 6 Blackstone North's billboard still had rate @ $39.99

When I checked at front desk at B'stone North, front desk said: Oh! electronic sign was 'out of order'

beware a few months ago, I stayed at this location on a Friday & front desk had same excuse: electronic billboard, 'out of order'... front desk shoved a laminated weekend room rate price list !

trailer parking is available; but on dirt road; almost got bitten by pit bull which owner did not leash

because of this incident, I bought myself a sleeping bag & chose to sleep in cargo van at 24 hour truck stop

Motel 6 South on the other hand is well managed; with better rooms

how to tell the difference between the North & South motel 6's?

if the sign on a weekend is still @ $39.99, DON'T BE DUPED!that would be the Motel 6 North motel and avoid checking in due to PRICE BAITING

Customer Service female staff had tattoo's all over (against God's advice to Moses in Leviticus not to tattoo oneself nor mutilate one's body)

this is the only Motel 6 that does not have a Bible in the room

it was taken out of my room

Room Tip: DON'T BE DUPED. if you see $39.99 room rate on a Friday or Saturday nite, that is just PRICE BAI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
4
9
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed in that motel because of its location location in the middle of town for a few days . The motel attracts nothing but prostitutes and pimps .The funny thing about this that the people at the office now
about it and the don't care .Th motel has no security gards at all, and always the police are called there for problems. So I advise not to stay there att all because not really save.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samlar223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was on my way to Oakhurst, California but it was getting late and I needed a room so I stopped in Fresno. I saw the sign for the Motel 6 but could not remember if it said to turn left or right off Ashland. I wish I would have turned left as there is a nicer Motel 6 right down the road from this one.

Noisy place, interesting "characters" outside, and not pleasant. I must say the check-in experience was fine - friendly person at 11:30 at night. I drove by the other Motel 6 and it just looked better so I wish I would have stayed there.

Do not expect much from this property and I would put it on the lower-end of the Motel 6 experience. Probably would have been better to go to the Travelodge on the same street and gotten reward points for that stay.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearTravels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok, this is pretty much a dive hotel. I was passing through & just needed a bed for the night. Tje location is real iffy, the hotel isn't well kept, and the A/C is marginal. Other than price, it's marginal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottNicholsonBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Your typical Motel 6. Nothing fancy, but a decent, clean room for a good price. Good shower height and flow - no stooping down or trying to rinse the shampoo from your hair with an anemic trickle! Noise was the typical issue of inconsiderate guests walking by talking or shutting doors loudly late at night. Even if staff reminded people to be quieter as suggested by another guest, I doubt it would make much difference with some people. Maybe not the best area of town, but we felt completely safe. Judging from the other reviews, I would recommend this Motel 6 over the one just down the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnW116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this is your typical motel 6, The rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff pays attention to details! and the Staff are the friendliest bunch of people around, very polite,out going and make you feel welcomed! you can't go wrong with this place for a budget motel,i recomend this motel 6 over the other motel 6 up the street

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACER_PICKLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was a bit run down and didn't feel clean. The room was old and used. But it was okay, as we were on a budget, the price was reasonable. We arrived quite late, and I was paying the receptionist for the room standing outside through a closed barred window. So I guess, the Fresno neighborhood isn't one of the safest ones :)

The nicest thing was the discount at the Carrows restaurant across the street, where the food was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
1.1 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#39 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North

Property: Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North
Address: 4245 N Blackstone Ave, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726-1910
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North is close to area dining and shopping. Take a scenic trip to Sierra Summit Ski Area or Yosemite National Park, both within a 2 hour drive. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel 6
Fresno Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing