We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North
Nearby Hotels
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
3
6
6
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
6
6
9
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 35 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

this is your typical motel 6, The rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff pays attention to details! and the Staff are the friendliest bunch of people around, very polite,out going and make you feel welcomed! you can't go wrong with this place for a budget motel,i recomend this motel 6 over the other motel 6 up the street

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACER_PICKLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was a bit run down and didn't feel clean. The room was old and used. But it was okay, as we were on a budget, the price was reasonable. We arrived quite late, and I was paying the receptionist for the room standing outside through a closed barred window. So I guess, the Fresno neighborhood isn't one of the safest ones :)

The nicest thing was the discount at the Carrows restaurant across the street, where the food was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stopped over here on the Saturday night of Memorial Day Weekend. I asked for a non-smoking room on the ground floor. I don't know if this was the only one left, but she gave me a handicapped room, a room that has a walk-in shower as opposed to a tub-shower combination. The room is small. It has a single full size bed, a laminate night stand, desk and chair. The only other furnishings in the room are a TV that sits atop a piece of furniture that might best be described as an open faced closet, as it contains a clothes bar with several attached hangers. There is also a lower shelf that you could use to store belongings. There is a folding luggage rack and wall mirror next to it. The bathroom area is extremely large and spacious with large grab bars near the toilet and also in the open shower area. The sit down bench in the shower was useful for placing shower supplies. Water pressure was very good and the height of the detatchable shower could be adjusted by sliding up or down. There is a small stand alone sink with a metal wall shelf right above it. The size of the bathroom probably explains why the room itself is a bit cramped. Now to the noise. The room is very close to the ice machine area, and there was steady traffic back and forth to it all evening and until well after midnight. I also had some very talkative neighbors a room or two away who were sitting outside their room jabbering until about 1:00 AM. Nothing like screaming, fighting, or vulgarity, but just loud talk and laughing. One would think that people would have enough common sense to realize that they MIGHT be disturbing others at that hour of the morning. It might be a good thing if all motel night staff would gently remind outdoor sitters that it's now after midnight and there are people who are probably being disturbed by the early morning chatter. I guess I've been lucky on this trip because it's the first time that I've encountered a noise problem. My room was #115 and the total cost was $50.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELHS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here as stopover between Yosemite and Sequoia NP. We arrived later in the evening, check-in very fast, guys at the front desk were friendly. There is a complimentary pool for the guests only, it was clean and served it's purpose as nice refreshment after all day hiking. The room had some stains but what do you expect for that money. It was clean, we didn't find any hair or bugs, the AC is older and bit noisy. Otherwise the area seemed safe and was very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

This is one of the best motel 6 i even been to! There was even a nice TV, mini fridge and a microwave in the room!! There was also a grocery store near by so I didnt just have to eat fastfood all day long!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews