We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blood stains on the beds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed December 12, 2013

IF you dont want to sleep on yellow matresses with bloodstains on then absolutely do not stay here. This is the worst hotel I have ever staid at in my life. We checked in and recieved our key card on the way to the room very shady looking people were coming and going. we got into the room and at first sight i was disgusted the floors were badly dirty with some black looking burns in them the counters and table were poorly cleaned, hangers and coat rack were Badly dirty and rusted there was thick dirt around the edges of the carpet and stains on the chair and only one light in the room would work and the tv would not work well either . The bed comforter was stained badly and had burn holes and rips in them. so i decided to lift up the blankets and sheets and found the WORST thing ever THE MATTRESS was YELLOW AND BROWN with BLOOD stains on them i did not even attempt to look under the other beds sheets. So I decided to call other hotels to check out as i was talking on the phone a COCK ROACH climed up from under the ripped carpet and up the wall. this was ridiculous and the most discusting disgrace for a hotel ever

Room Tip: Worst hotel ever
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie08p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Stephanie08p, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize
for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they
can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with
better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I can't understand all the negative reviews this Motel 6 has received. I've stayed here almost every time driving north to the sierras, and if anything, it's gotten better each time. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the TV and A/C worked fine, and the front desk help were very friendly and courteous.

Some of those reviews pertain to the seedy characters that the motel might have attracted in the past, but that isn't the case now. The front desk told me that non-guests aren't allowed on the property after 10 PM, and they have a security guard service to enforce this. It does make the place look and feel safer.

If those past negative reviews are true, then this Motel 6 has since taken heed and have cleaned up their act. I'll be staying here again..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PTR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's simple: Dont' stay here! We have stayed in several Motel 6 before and been happy but this is a disgrace to the hotel chain. We came into the room and got thrown back by the smell of - sorry to say- HORSE OR COW MANURE! It was a non smoking room but the smell of old smoke was even heavier than the one of cow s...! On our way out we found a big cockroach. We told the maid and she didn't look like that was very unusual!

The front desk lady was nice and professional. She apologized a lot, gave us free wifi and 10$ off for the inconvenience.

We got a new room. The smoke smell was just as terrible, but it was late, we have a small kid and we just had to take it at that point.

There were no "animals" but smoke holes in the blanket. All the clothes exposed to the beds/linen had to be washed at the next hotel. The smoke smell was incredible. Even our daughters hair smelled of smoke 8 hours after leaving the hotel.

At night we heard a security guard yelling at some people trying to sneak in the back of the hotel. Dogs barking etc.

We are unsure if we will ever stay at a Motel 6 again!

Room Tip: Dont' stay her here! But if you do at least keep away from the narrow alley at back of the hotel...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmNaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear EmNaMi - We sincerely apologize for the odor, room conditions and disturbances you encountered during your recent stay. These issues are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Poor excuse for motel. Horrible rooms, stinky, dirty, unsafe, nothing but criminals , no shampoo, holes in the covers, dangerous area, dirty pool...stay at your own risk. We stayed because it looked ok and

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyMan844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We spent onlyone night here and despite of the bad reviews we read before our arrival we had to choose it cos it was the best price for us. we were lucky maybe but we found it quite decent. Staff very helpful indeed. i would recomended it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

this place is really a poor excuse for a motel, The staff is VERY RUDE bunch of people, they never smile or say hi they sure dont make you feel very welcomed, it is obvious they dont care about there job or guests, and it shows, and will use any excuse to get rid of you!,

they have two ice machines but they never seem to work, one reason is they let their security guard fill his ice chest every nite even though there is clearly a sign not to fill the ice chest!,

The police are their almost everyday for one reason or another, they really should rent a room there so they will always be avaiable!!

my advise is to stay at the motel 6 at Ashlan and Blackstone, they wecome you with open arms, and are incredibley out going, i they enjoy their jobs and guests!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACER_PICKLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I am presently staying at this very Motel 6 and thought, just for fun, I'd look at the reviews. When I began reading about the sketchy neighborhood and the rooms being used for a short time I heard some noise below. Three police cars swarmed in and cornered a big white Cadillac occupied by 2 rotund and very tattooed ladies. A guy on foot was also apprehended. He was wearing a white, gauzy jumpsuit unzipped to the waist and sporting a huge gold chain necklace. It's been 45 minutes or so and they're all still down there. I've also seen 2 "ladies of the night" strolling on the sidewalk in front when I moved my car so it would be in view of the front office and in the light. And some of the occupants of the motel look like ex-cons. Cars do pull up, like one of the reviewers here noticed, and "visit" friends staying here. Every other one seems to have one if not 3 pit bulls. In fact, earlier a guy rode in on a bike towing a mini-trailer occupied by his pit bull. He, too, stopped in for a visit.

But then there's this room. It was obviously a smoking room in the past, so I was bowled over by the smell of stale smoke and the putrid smell of room deodorant when I walked in. If I weren't so tired I would have asked for a refund and left. It's 103F outside but I have the door and window wide open in hopes that it will help with the odors. I'll close everything up and turn on the AC and put earplugs in and pray that the night goes by quickly.

The wifi works great and the office staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank teachlausd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
0.9 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Fresno
The Hotel Fresno
#50 of 64 in Fresno
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#34 of 64 in Fresno
537 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#49 of 64 in Fresno
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South

Address: 4080 N Blackstone Ave, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726-3805
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South is located in walking distance to area dining. Shopping is nearby. Play golf or visit the Forestiere Underground Gardens within 7 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone South Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel Six
Fresno Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing