We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$97
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
143
183
115
73
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
183
115
73
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel toritomexican restaurantwafflesamtrak stationroom was cleancontinental breakfastvery nice hoteleasy accessone night stayihopfreewaycerealaccommodationsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 558 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I booked a room at this hotel even after reading some of the reviews. We traveled to visit my dad at the hospital about 2 blocks away.
We had a small pet and wanted a hotel that accepted pets.
There are two restaurants right next to the hotel. The El Toritos was busy on Friday and Saturday.
The room was clean and the continental breakfast offered daily was fine, the staff was friendly and when we check in they ask us what floor we wanted and even gave us a room with microwave and small refrigerator. I did not feel unsafe on the premises. There is a fresh and easy grocery store right in the corner. You can purchase meals and heat them in the room's microwave.
There is free internet, yes there is some noise from the Amtrak station a block away. It did not bother us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiego143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Indeed, Fresno for the most part is not a very safe city (read the statistics), but this hotel truly makes one feel unsafe.

I spent 2 nights at this "Inn" with my family to attend a loved one's funeral, and found the place to be appalling.

First, I booked our 2 rooms online with my Laquinta Rewards, and AAA discount, and recieved a much more expensive price when I checked in without an explanation nor an apology.

Further, notwithstanding our arrival several hours after the required check in time, our rooms were still unprepared and we did not even receive an apology.

When we finally did get into the rooms, the beds were old and worn, the sheets unclean, and the beds were uncomfortable.

However, worst of all are the countless homeless persons wandering around the property; lounging around our vehicles parked outside, rummaging through the trash cans, and berating us for money. The hotel does advertise security - yet, when we called the front desk to complain they did nothing.

For the price we paid (well over $95 a night) we would have been better off, spending $30 more per room and staying at the Hampton, or Courtyard on Herndon streets.
Do yourselves a favor, if you value your security, spend the extra money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xserfphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The bed are so not comfortable. This hotel is nere a rail and trains waked us up so many times. Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchalifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Very clean, usual breakfast. Best rate for the area, helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaParislover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

The staff were all nice and friendly, but the beds were TERRIBLE. Hard as rocks! The kids slept on the floor in sleeping bags, and I think they were more comfortable than we were in the beds. We had asked for a quiet room, but the train still woke us up (and we are not talking about one train, but several throughout the night).

We stayed just one night while in Fresno at an event at the fair grounds. The hotel was just down the street (but out of the "getto" area) which is nice, but I don't know if we will brave staying there again because of the lack of sleep. They do offer a contin. breakfast but the area where the food is located is small and hard to move around. They only had one toaster working, and so if you wanted anything hot, it was going to take a while.

Again, the best thing about this place was the staff, and the room was clean; if only they could do something about the beds!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PakehaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews