We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“GREAT LOCATION” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Vista, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT LOCATION”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rooms are large with a nice desk for computer but lacks plugs. Phone didn't work to reach front desk. Beds are comfortable with lots of pillows. Bathrooms are clean but towels pretty cheap feeling. Overall, it is a great location sandwiched between IHOP and El Toritos and very easy access to Hwy 41 and Hwy 99. Price is usually below $125 so that is ok. Breakfast is ok but nothing to write home about. The usual continental stuff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Elissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    132
    86
    47
    30
See reviews for
137
84
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The room was infested with cockroaches and the front desk attendant blamed on other company for the cockroaches, yes there is a pest company but the answer to the guest should not be "Well that's their fault and responsibility" and to say "Wow I am surprised especially with the room you were in" Cockroaches do not see a suite say oh lets not infest that room. Lets just go to the cheaper rooms. (To be in ANY room is not acceptable) When I checked in I requested a late check out and the employee stated she would gladly put it to 1pm. However after getting no sleep due to the many cockroaches wandering the room and not getting off work and back to the hotel until early into the morning I get a call promptly at 1202 asking why I had not checked out yet. When I advised I was a late checkout the man sounded shocked that I would have been let do that and then said "Oh oh yeah I see her notes right here" I have stayed in other La Quinta's one only a couple miles away but after this I will NEVER stay here again! This was below a EZ-8 motel quality of ever aspect and to spend that much in FRESNO of all places is so not acceptable. My co-worker also stayed that night and had dirty towels in the dresser and the bathroom was NOT clean just like mine (not sure if you could tell it was) so this is not an isolated experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel is a bit old, but rooms are quite spacious and clean. For a break after a long trip, this is a good place to stay. The room rates include breakfast: hard-boiled eggs, cereal, bread and waffle, plus juice and coffee. And it is pretty much between Yosemite NP and Sequoia / Kings Canyon NP. If you plan to visit those parks, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the pool, as it can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were bright and exceptionally clean. We had a room right outside the pool, it was fantastic after the drive from San Francisco to be able to dump our bags in the room and fall into the pool.
breakfast was good, i enjoyed making fresh waffles in the waffle maker.
We drove down to Kings canyon which was a lovely scenic drive.
Staff were very friendly, I wished we had booked to stay here longer and had less days in san Francisco, I was sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaaddict70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The price was right so we booked three rooms. Two basic rooms and one "mini-suite". We had two teenagers in each basic room and we paid the extra for the king bed and mini suite so we would have a fridge and microwave. We had to wait more than an hour past check-in time (it was well after 4pm) before our room was ready. Given that they called it a "mini-suite", and given that it had a microwave, it probably should have had some plates to use IN the microwave but there was nothing. No silverware. Oh, and no freezer in the refrigerator. So we didn't get much for the extra money. Breakfast in the lobby was fairly basic. The coffee machine was almost broken on the first day. No decaf or hot water, only regular coffee. By the second day, there wasn't even regular coffee. Our teenagers, who had poolside rooms, told us there were people doing dive bombs in the pool at 4 in the morning.
All that said, the rooms seemed clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The best part of this hotel was the lovely front desk staff. We stayed on July 4th, and our room was right across from the pool, so the shrieks from the kids went on painfully late. The room was ok. We stayed in a pet friendly room that had stains on the floor, and I was happy to leave. There is a great restaurant across the parking lot, and the breakfast at the hotel worked fine as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by the pool unless you want to hear people shrieking all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our room was comfortable and clean. No easy chair, just a desk and chair. It have a refrigerator and coffee. The breakfast room was packed in the morning, no place to sit, but the food was adequate and they did have a waffle station which was good. We were just passing through so it met our needs and the price to value ratio was very good. Given that there was a big bus outside this is probably a hotel used by tour companies so folks all hit the breakfast room at the same time for an early departure.

Room Tip: This hotel is used by tour companies so breakfast can be very crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GardeningBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing