We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel - quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wanted central location but was concerned about being in downtown Fresno. Maybe since it was the weekend and most businesses were closed, but the hotel was quiet. Clean enough, no issues there. Check-in person was devoid of personality, but second person was pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LANCE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 482 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very attractive looking hotel. Clean and centrally located and near the freeways to make our family trip hassle free to. Fit our needs perfectly. Elevators helped too. We are not getting any younger. We did not try the breakfast, but it did smell good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K145KMpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Clean, friendly and welcoming. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling and requires a nice place to rest your head! The beds are comfortable and the grounds are immaculate and patrolled for your safety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kimberly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A multitude of proplems are evident at this motel. The lobby has no computer, the excercise room has old dirty equipment, the front desk didn't answer after 3 calls forcing me to go physically to the lobby to get information, the grounds area is dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Bathroom was so dirty that I forwent my morning shower rather than step into that dirty tub. There was a layer of grime on all the ledges in the bathroom and there was mold on the show tiles, and soap scum (and who know what else) on the tub bottom. When we arrived, I asked the front desk to have it re-cleaned, but all housekeeping did was refold the toilet paper sheet, and put up a new hand towel and replace the soap we had used once. The tub remained disgusting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Room 311, the room was not properly check before we check-in, ciggi ashes on the bed, the hand soap has been open and there is half glass orange on the table.

We didn't complain to the front office as when we check-in at around 1.30am and the next morning will be travelling early to Yosemite.

Other than the above, the room was spaciuos, spaciuos parking and nice breakfast. Most of us like the muffins.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH370KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stay at this hotel 3 times a year for our son's wrestling tournaments at the Selland Arena. We now have our entire team reserving at La Quinta. The staff is friendly and very attentive to our needs. We have been very happy on every one of our visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
280 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $71 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing