We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way Yosemite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“On the way Yosemite”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Room 311, the room was not properly check before we check-in, ciggi ashes on the bed, the hand soap has been open and there is half glass orange on the table.

We didn't complain to the front office as when we check-in at around 1.30am and the next morning will be travelling early to Yosemite.

Other than the above, the room was spaciuos, spaciuos parking and nice breakfast. Most of us like the muffins.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH370KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    146
    94
    54
    32
See reviews for
153
93
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stay at this hotel 3 times a year for our son's wrestling tournaments at the Selland Arena. We now have our entire team reserving at La Quinta. The staff is friendly and very attentive to our needs. We have been very happy on every one of our visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The ONLY place we stay at when we're visiting Fresno! Definitely a comfortable stay every single night of our stay. And the breakfast is perfect with all the variety, makes you want to have some of everything. Will be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is easy walking distance to Amtrak Station - you don't need a taxi. It is not a fancy hotel but has all you need and the airconditioning is wonderful on those very hot days. We stayed two nights and had a day trip to Yosemite (which was excellent) There is a bus stop outside if you require it and restaurant next door which suited us well. Breakfast was not fancy but adequate and all you needed. Good value for the price paid.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff have reasonable soft skills, faking empathy where appropriate to a level that would convince most people that they genuinely care. This is better than I expect from previous experience with LQ.

The rooms are not filthy but not as clean as the lower priced motels I've stayed in over the past week (Motel 6, Travelodge, Super 8 were all substantially cleaner). The floors are not swept, cobwebs in the corners, dust on every surface, fingerprints on the TV, something that appears to be either blood or strawberry yogurt splattered all over the bathroom wall. Not even plastic liners in the wastebaskets.

The staff rapidly put away all the breakfast products while guests were still trying to serve themselves. It was about 1 minute after 9, so they could have waited a few minutes for people to finish serving.

The ice machine is broken with a sign saying it can't be repaired and a new one is pending installation and showing a map with locations of other machines highlighted. But since the highlighter ink is faded almost to invisibility, it's clear that sign has been there for months.

The bed was very comfortable and the Wi-Fi service was well above average speed, but that's probably because only a few rooms were occupied.

I definitely will NOT stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Vista, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Jamaica is awesome! She is a great ambassador for the La Quinta brand name. Her customer service and professionalism is unmatched. We've been coming here for years for USA wrestling tournaments and the value for the price keeps getting better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
588 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing