We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Days of Fall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Fresno, United States
1 review
“Last Days of Fall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The professional and friendly staff attention, immediate service, well maintain facilities and accommodations made our sightseeing trip to Sequoia National park very pleasant and satisfactory. Also, the close location of the hotel to primary central city streets and freeways made the arrival and departure extremely easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    141
    88
    48
    31
See reviews for
146
86
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel is easy to find from Amtrak and Budget Rental Car. Very close drive. There is an IHOP and El Torito next door to LaQuinta. The bed was extremely comfy and clean. Secure door locks. Plentiful parking without a fee. Great television reception. Bathroom looked a little old and dingy, but I'm certain it will get upgraded with paint and tub tile in the future. The sink/counter area was spotless, as well as the tile on floor. The carpet wasn't filthy or gross, but I felt it needed to be shampooed. Looked a little dirty in areas. It's not a bad place to stay for the cost and convenience of being in downtown Fresno. Freeway access is easy too. We were in town for a funeral. We stayed overnight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank IN2RLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Recently came back from Fresno on a business meeting trip and decided I would not hog the company dime and went with La Quinta given its price compared to the Radisson a few blocks away. People will say the area is shady, but if you've lived in a real shady area like I have, this part looks like business downtown suburbia. Not once did I see anything that would give an impression of any kind of "danger" or anything that I should be wary of. Sure, it's not model homes and corporate center, but the location is pretty convenient to convention centers, food, shopping, the freeway and downtown.

The staff are incredibly pleasant and helpful, and truthfully for me, are the only reason I'm willing to look at this property as anything above 2/5. Not once did I feel like anything was forced and everyone greeted me, even the housekeepers and janitorial staff regardless if they were working or on break.

The room I received however was probably the second worst I've been in (outside of the Best Western at the Syracuse NY Airport). The heater didn't work at all, only blew out cold air. Rooms are very dimly lit, even with a majority of the lights on it still felt like I was one of those monks writing out religious pages by candlelight. The room was 'clean' for the most part, but you could obviously tell these rooms haven't been updated in the slightest for at least a decade. Curtains were ripped and hanging off the windows and the walls/doors looked like someone spent a week rubbing dirt on them prior to kicking them day in and out.

I'm usually not a picky guy and when it's company paid, I don't complain much so long as there is coffee and a good bed (which the mattresses are very firm so for me was perfect), but I have to admit even this was a bit less than I was willing to work with.

Other than that, Wifi for the most part keeps an average connection, alarm clock and TV worked even if both were very basic. Not all outlets worked in the room and there were surprisingly few that were even accessible within reason (one by your table, one in the bathroom area). Can't say if I go back to Fresno I would stay here again, but at least the staff make it worth it if you only need to stay for a night.

Room Tip: Try to get a single bed room if possible, the double beds are fairly cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustinCasano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff here was very helpful and did their best to make me happy during the stay. The breakfast is very basic but it's still a nice option. The area around the hotel is very sketchy and I would not recommend venturing out at night. The food options are fairly limited in this area unless you love IHOP. For the price it was fine, but the room was loud due to the AC unit and the bathroom was dimly lit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed at La Quinta Hotels before both in the Fresno County and Ventura County and these hotels are excellent and better yet their rates and not bad at all. I would recommend to my friends and relatives this chain of hotels. They are super clean and the outside appearance looks like its costing you over $100 per night and no. Have stayed at others and have paid the same amount and the truth, the building alone does not look as nice as La Quinta hotel buildings. The room itself is 10 times better and cleanner than others and to even make it more exciting we even have breakfast in the morning form coffee, milk, cereal, waffles, muffins, eggs, fruits. I'm glad I found out about this hotels was a couple of years ago my nephew got married in Ventura County and a lot of his immediate family live in the Fresno County area. We all made reservations in the same hotel because it was near the hall where the wedding was being held at. ever since I make it a point that when ever I need a place to stay I have La quinta hotels on my mind first.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The rooms are big and nice, very comfortable beds. Looked like recent upgrade. Grounds are pretty and staff were efficient. Needs some tender loving care on the outside of the building. Elevator was dirty and looked like they rarely clean it. No elevator in lobby have to go to the end of the building outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel was extremely nice and they do not charge extra for dogs. They were very dog friendly allowing my dog in the lobby on a leash. Happy Hour at El Torito for dinner works out great and right next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lasandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing