We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The place was clean and the breakfast appreciated for what I paid. (this time!) Unfortunately that rate changes depending on when they can charge more. I wanted to book several visits ahead in order to lock in lowest rate. i was not allowed to do that because certain times of the year they charge considerably more for the same accomodations. Why? Because they can! Why let a returning customer lock in low rates for continued future visits when you can charge more when you think you can? (Local event weeks, etc). Don't like to pay extra for a room with a refrigerator and a microwave either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    144
    90
    48
    31
See reviews for
148
88
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

It was ok. Just wondered when was the last time someone washed the bathtub. Toilet went out of order for a while. No ice in ice machine outside. Good thing we just needed a room to sleep in for the night. I thought La Quinta was a little better than this. But, the sheets and pillows were definitely clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here two nights and everything was fine. You have to take some of these reviews with a grain of salt. I read a couple of the negative reviews on this hotel and was a little worried but my stay was problem free and perfectly ok. Its right off the 41 freeway and seemed to be in a decent area downtown which was convenient for my trip. The best thing about my room was the comfortable bed the worse thing was the breakfast but how can I complain it was free. If your really hungry IHOP is right next door...I guess I got a little spoiled with the free breakfast when I was in Spain....but this ain't Spain this is Fresno...keep things in perspective...haha!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

On our way to Yosemite, we spent one night at La Quinta. I had requested side by side rooms as we booked two rooms. I was pleased that my request was granted. The room was spacious and clean throughout. Price charged was very reasonable. Swimming pool was clean, but it was still noisy after 10 pm -- and the sign clearly stated that the pool was not to be used after 10 pm. Carpets needed to be cleaned.
Breakfast was simple, but very adequate--waffles, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be bothered noise from the pool, request a room on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nheiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way to Yosemite. First off, we noticed the carpets were stained and gross, and we had no fridge as promised, but we had our cooler with us, so we decided not to make a fuss. After we finally found somewhere serving dinner, (in Clovis, no less,) we came back to find out we were next to a broken, screeching ice machine that banged on the wall. We asked for a room change, and they offered us a room that stank so much of cat pee, our eyes watered. Next door, the guests had dragged all the furniture out into the walkway and were smoking and drinking like it was their private balcony. We opted to stay in the room next to the broken ice machine, given our limited choices, and the girl at the front desk seemed to think this was funny. People were outside the door, (maybe at the pool?) yelling and carrying on all night, and at 4:47am, the truckers were up yelling and laughing and using the broken ice machine for over an HOUR straight. Calls to the front desk went unanswered and I was not about to go outside and confront these men myself. Stay in Clovis! DO NOT STAY HERE FOR ANY REASON. The money you save being close to the freeway, (and a very loud train,) is not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alipaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing