We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“pleasant surprize” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
kapaa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasant surprize”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

we did read some reviews and decided that this was a bettee option than others. We were pleasany surprized to find the this La Quinta was easy to park at and locate. The staff was very helpful even with a lof of lobby traffic. The woman on the desk recommended the mexican restaurant next door and it was FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank laurelkapaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    132
    86
    47
    30
See reviews for
137
84
27
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for a night while we were on a west coast scenic road trip.
Rooms were very clean and calm. Room had a microwave. Front desk lady was polite and helped us, when we asked for local eateries and all.
I would definitely like to stay here and I will recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bangaloretravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here one night on a "hopper" to Yosemite National Park, which is a little more than an hour from Fresno. Our rooms were clean and the breakfast ok. A few ok restaurants within walking distance and a Starbucks 2 blocks away. The staff was very nice. Easy on and off the Interstate. The hotel price was fair and we just needed a sleep-over visit so this place worked just fine. Would recommend for that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was traveling alone with a dog and wanted a safe, clean place. I stayed one night and have no complaints. The grounds were clean and my room was fine for this hotel. If you want a 5 star hotel, go to one. When I arrived, there was a power outage in the city and the front desk staff was very accommodating getting everyone checked in manually.
I went out looking for dinner from a place that had power, and went the wrong way, ending up in a not so great part of town, but if you look at a map and know where you're going, you shouldn't have that problem.
The bathroom was standard. I am 5'4" and anyone taller may have to duck down to use the shower and the hot water pressure wasn't impressive, but it did the job.
Breakfast was offered in the morning and it had a nice variety, if you don't like what they offer, IHOP is next door.
I would recommend this to a single female traveling alone.

Room Tip: I was in 345. It has a view of the parking lot if you like to be able to look at your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lunalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

It was bad from the start. I was staying here for federal jury duty for two days. I parked here in the morning and let the manager know I would be parked, but not checked in yet. We discussed my luggage being in the car and I was told it should be fine. As I began walking down to the courthouse I passed a car with a busted out passenger side window. I promptly went back and told them I needed to stow my luggage until I checked in. Which they did with no problem. But a bit unnerving seeing theft in the parking lot right from the start. When I returned to check in the manager had left for the day and had locked up my luggage and no one had a key that was present. They had to call the manager back to open the door. She did arrive rather promptly.

In the meantime they checked me in and gave me a room key. When I went to my room I opened the door to find it was latched from the inside. I thought "that's odd" but then I could see the room was in use and someone came to the door. They gave me a key to someone else's room!

My room was very average for this type hotel, but the carpet was so stained I didn't feel comfortable walking on it without shoes. The room itself had a musty, stale odor. The bathroom was not very clean. I did have a fridge and microwave in the room, but the microwave timer stuck at two minutes when heating my food but I caught it in time that I didn't cause a problem. It was very loud and I was awoken at 2 am to women yelling the second night. The second day when I returned to my room my key was deactivated.

My bed was very comfortable and I slept well aside from the noise. The hotel has a fresh and easy, el torrito and IHOP right next to it which was convienent.

The area the hotel is in is not a very good location and not much they can do about that, but some cleanliness would have helped. Between them giving out keys to wrong rooms and the theft in the area, I didn't feel that secure about my car or belongings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lets face it. Most people don't travel to Fresno for a vacation. They are either passing through on the way to Yosemite or there for business.
I recently found myself in Fresno on business. The hotel was a welcome respite in a city with lots of bad barrios and few good restaurants. It was clean and the rooms were reasonably priced. But there were no frills. The swimming pool was better to be looked at than for swimming.
I received a room near a construction area and the chirpy receptionist relocated me with a smile. The morning buffet was straight from the cereal box with most the good food , such as the small yogurt packs, being devoured quickly by the traveling Europeans.
Yes, I will be back because it is clean, convenient, and cheap (three important C's) but not for the ambiance or any love of Fresno.

Room Tip: get to the buffet early if you want to eat any fresh food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing