We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great choice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    140
    88
    47
    30
See reviews for
143
86
28
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

There aren't too many choices in Fresno, and LQ looks like one of the better places to stay at while in Fresno. Area is safe and relatively quiet. Beds are comfy, sheets were clean, tub was so-so clean, and shower head spray was uneven. Breakfast was good - love those waffle makers!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catwoman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really a good value for the traveler. Great location, Rooms were clean and place was quiet. Also felt the area was very safe for the family. Will be staying again on the next visit to Fresno.
Only recommendation was an improvement with the breakfast. Okay but not much variety.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is very close to Fresno's regional medical center as well as shopping and restaurants. It has been years since we have stayed in a LQ and it may be years before we do so again. We generally stay at Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, Best Western...we selected this hotel for the location although the price was a few dollars more than what we had paid the week before at a local BW. It was not worth the extra $$. The staff was most helpful and kind. It felt more like a Motel 6 which we would have expected if we were the type to stay in higher end hotels. We'll stay with the other chains.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel to Fresno 4 times a year and have been staying at this LQ each time. The property is downtown and away from the hustle and bustle which suites me just fine. The staff are great and the front desk people know my name when I check in. The beds are comfy and it has a nice pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StrongHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing