We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 481 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

There aren't too many choices in Fresno, and LQ looks like one of the better places to stay at while in Fresno. Area is safe and relatively quiet. Beds are comfy, sheets were clean, tub was so-so clean, and shower head spray was uneven. Breakfast was good - love those waffle makers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwoman00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Carlsbad, California, USA
1
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really a good value for the traveler. Great location, Rooms were clean and place was quiet. Also felt the area was very safe for the family. Will be staying again on the next visit to Fresno.
Only recommendation was an improvement with the breakfast. Okay but not much variety.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Santa Clarita, California, USA
1
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is very close to Fresno's regional medical center as well as shopping and restaurants. It has been years since we have stayed in a LQ and it may be years before we do so again. We generally stay at Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, Best Western...we selected this hotel for the location although the price was a few dollars more than what we had paid the week before at a local BW. It was not worth the extra $$. The staff was most helpful and kind. It felt more like a Motel 6 which we would have expected if we were the type to stay in higher end hotels. We'll stay with the other chains.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiggerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel to Fresno 4 times a year and have been staying at this LQ each time. The property is downtown and away from the hustle and bustle which suites me just fine. The staff are great and the front desk people know my name when I check in. The beds are comfy and it has a nice pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrongHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 19sylvia59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
281 reviews
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $71 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing