We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good option in Fresno” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good option in Fresno”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here while in town to attend a funeral. The hotel was close to the church and near the freeway. The room was fine for a one night stay. I actually loved the TV menu channel. It was a full moon over a beach with the sounds of waves hitting the shore. I felt like I was sleeping under the stars. Very nice touch. The breakfast was a bust, so plan on going to get something to eat unless you're not big on breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    124
    81
    44
    29
See reviews for
128
75
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for four nights while attending a conference in Fresno. I chose this La Quinta because of the very reasonable price and the proximity to the Convention Center. The room was a good size and met all of my basic needs. My only problems were that my neighbors were particularly noisy and that housekeeping didn't clean my room very efficiently. Two days they did not replace my complimentary coffee packets, and the last day of my stay they actually skipped cleaning my room completely. Otherwise my stay was pleasant. Don't expect any real luxuries, but this La Quinta is overall a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gllenda05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

There are a number of La Quinta hotels in the Fresno area. We chose this one because we thought the location would be good and we were correct. The hotel is in a nice area very close to the centre of Fresno. There are actually places you can walk to if you have a dog like us, or if you have business in the core. The hotel itself is an older one with outside entrances to the fairly small rooms. The pool is also outdoors. The breakfast room is one of those best they could do efforts from La Quinta; it's really just part of the lobby. The breakfast at this facility is also not the best the chain offers, no hot foods other than the ever present waffles and weak coffee. It's not the best La Quinta has to offer but, as usual, it's good if you're travelling with a dog and, again, the location is good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PogoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stay in Fresno once or twice a year and always stay at the La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite because we appreciate the convenience, cleanliness, and general good quality of the hotel for a very reasonable price. The rooms are comfortable, the beds are good, the bathrooms excellent, and the breakfast in the lobby, when we take advantage of it, very good. During the week there is usually a full breakfast available, though on the weekend it's more of a continental breakfast. However, there are restaurants to either side of the hotel that are reasonably good quality for chain establishments. It's definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
319 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was OK - nothing special, nothing fancy. The room is more run down than some other La Quinta we have been. It was one night stay so that was OK. It is located near freeway, easy to get to. Breakfast was adequate.... nothing to complain too much about but nothing to rave about.
There was a homeless person looking for a handout at the parking lot but that is normal for Fresno.

Room Tip: We asked for a room without neighbors - so we got a corner room. It was quiet and we slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Clean room, beds were OK, nice reading lamps above the beds. I liked the table ,great for the computer and free internet access. Overall a quiet stay. El Torito next door.
Breakfast included waffles and hardboiled eggs and bagels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank califtulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing