We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“cockroaches waiting in the room when i arrived i step on two of them threw them in the garge can.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    126
    84
    46
    30
See reviews for
131
78
27
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have chosen La Quinta for the price. It was an unbeatable offer on Orbitz for less than 50 bucks a night. It did not disappoint us at all. It is easily reachable from the Yosemite Fwy. Check in was quick, the girl at reception was helpful and nice, let us know all the usual important details and off we went.
For some reason we got a disabled room(111) but we only noticed it of the oversized bathroom. All seemed clean, the bed was really comfy after a long day out. We had a great night's sleep and skipped breakfast so we can't tell you about it. The GM checked us out, no issues, he was pleasant and welcoming. Shall we come back to Fresno, La Quinta could be a good base again. But then we'll check ut the brekkie, too!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ka0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff was nice but the rooms were below what I expected. Low quality bedding. The property was dirty with rubbish littering the stairs. Some of the other guests left me with an icky feeling, hanging around outside the pool staring and drinking beers when I brought my kids to the pool. There is a restaurant on either side, an IHOP and a Mexican restaurant with exceptionally terrible service. Definitely overpriced. There were sirens all night long as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissatravels2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We only spent one night here but could easily have stayed more. There was a problem with our reservation. Evidently the website we booked through (not La Quinta but won't mention which one) fowled up on the night and had us for the previous night. After a brief explaination to the desk staff of what we thought had happened they graciously gave us a room and did not charge us for an extra night. Having been a "no-show" the previous night they could easily have done that. Cudos to the girls at the desk!!!
There is a Mexican restaurant accross the hotel parking lot and we were told to show our room key to the waitstaff. We went and upon showing the key we were given a 10% discount off dinner. The food was very good and service above average.
The room was clean and breakfast was the usual continental fare but the orange juice actually tasted like orange juice, not orange-flavored water.

Room Tip: Would definately stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After coming in from out of town back to my home town of Fresno, staying here is so convenient to travel all over town, being so close to the highway. super comfortable beds, good variety of a light breakfast (AMAZING waffles ;-p). all around great experience. Not the first or last time i will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Before we go camping in Yosemite we always stay over in Fresno. Our regular hotel stayover was sold so we looked on trip advisor for a new location. We decided on La Quinta. We were at the hotel for less than 12 hours but it was easy to find (close to the Yosemite freeway),close to my FAVORITE Fresno eatery (Dog House Grill), close to a local Vons Grocery store, close to Target, movie theatre, hospital, etc. The hotel is in a business district so it was safe and in a good part of town. The free breakfast was....okay. It is part of your room rate so we took advantage. They had DIY waffles, eggs, sausage and potatoes (in a chaffer so they tend to get soggy), cereals, generic pastries, hard boiled eggs, canned fruit, yougurt cups, applesauce cups, orange juice and coffee (which was actually pretty tasty). Room was clean. Only problem we had was trying to keep the room cool and the HVAC was really loud...waking me up every time it would kick on. We were there during a heat wave so it was expected to be a bit warmer than I would of liked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disneymama619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I got a great deal from Hotwire. The hotel was clean, comfortable beds and the location was good. The staff at the front desk were friendly and accommodating. I was happy with the deal I got from hotwire and the hotel turned out to be great as well. If I ever have to go back to Fresno I will definitely stay here. There is also an El Torito next door which is great and they have awesome Happy hour prices!

Room Tip: El Torito is next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3lules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
5.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite

Property: La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite
Address: 2926 Tulare St, Fresno, CA 93721-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fresno Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing