We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
146
189
119
75
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
189
119
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel toritomexican restaurantwafflesamtrak stationroom was cleancontinental breakfastvery nice hoteleasy accessone night stayihopfreewaycerealaccommodationsrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 573 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Usually stay at LQ for biz. Work for a non-profit involving Search Dogs, and LQ's are dog friendly. But this property was old and tired, all room entrances were from the outside which I don't feel is safe for women traveling alone. Also, there were sketchy people hanging out behind the hotel. The girl at the front desk, while very understanding of why I didn't wish to check in, was in a dirty smock with many stains....it would have been unprofessional for most any type of business, let alone the person who greets guests at a hotel, regardless of how budget it is. It's downtown Fresno - not the nicest part of the city. I suggest going to the LQ in Clovis near the medical center. It's newer and very, very nice for a hotel in this price range. Also a couple reasonable places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: Any room is good - this is a quiet area in the evenings.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidimiller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Too bad because all the rest is good. But the place is noisy, you hear people next door and you think you are sleeping on the road, the cars, the cops, the ambulance sounds so close :(. No one was happy, the kids didn'r sleep well and my wife was in a terrible mood after a bad night. The road ahead will be pleasant for a dad's driver ;-). As I said, too bad, because the bed are good, free breakfast, free Internet, firendly staff and nice price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexHuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Then even though there are security cameras on the parking lot (to see if someone at the hotel stole the bike, etc), these were/are not viewed because "it's just not useful". The management of this hotel is not trustworthy and is lazy. The area is clearly unsafe as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We have stayed at many La Quinta and have been happy with moderate cost, clean rooms, and good service. This time was a disappointment in regards to the room quality. The staff was lovely, breakfast moderate, but ugh, the room was horrid. Smoke permeated everything making it hard to breathe, tho clean, it is in definite need for a major update of worn carpets, furniture and the ambiance of the place

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gitatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Hotel itself was exceptionally clean.Breakfast was good. What made this a great stay was that the front desk could not do enough for me. For example they tok the time to print directions on Mapquest to both area water parks( we went to the one in Clovis which was surprisingly good). We also got a call in the room shortly after check in to see if all was OK

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews