We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fresno Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Fresno Central
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Francisco
1 review
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here one night while on business. The price is great and you'll get what you paid for plus a little. The AC was cold, the fridge was great, pool was grand and the breakfast was a nice topper.

I would stay here again for a brief stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    36
    22
    33
See reviews for
47
26
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crockett, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Days inn of Fresno was an average stay. It was clean, check in was fine, room was clean. A trailer park right behind hotel was a little noisy not to mention there was a bike rally in town during our stay ( no fault of the hotel). Probably would stay somewhere else if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Bed was supper soft, nice pillows. there's a Denny's in the parking lot area.Two things got to me. First is there is a list of what things cost by the coffee pot. I was so worried I was going to get charged for something that I hardly used anything. I was taking the towels down for my shower and found a black hair had been folded into it. When I told the check out girl she really didn't seem to care about it. the breakfast was a joke. I was afraid how long the eggos and bread had been in the bread box that I went to the Denny's

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inyokern
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I basically had the same experience as Jes T but we called an exterminator who was nice enought to come to our room and write a report for free. We filed a complaint with the city's health department but Fresno swept it under the rug with the bugs! Several people we talked to in Fresno told us that Parkway Drive is known as the "Red Light District". One of the street walkers just happened to be renting a room for an hour when we were checking out so we know this is true.
I tried contacting Wyndham hotels, the ones who own the Days Inn franchise, and they told us not to contact them again that the hotel was franchised and not their responsibility. These owners have no intention of cleaning up their hotel so please take this into consideration before booking a room.
Our room number was 104 and the person in the room next to us also had bed bugs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Yosemite Area
Days Inn Yosemite Area
#15 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fresno Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fresno Central

Property: Days Inn Fresno Central
Address: 1101 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fresno Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Fresno Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing