We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The bathroom was dirty and the breakfast room was closed...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fresno Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Fresno Central
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    36
    22
    33
See reviews for
47
26
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crockett, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Days inn of Fresno was an average stay. It was clean, check in was fine, room was clean. A trailer park right behind hotel was a little noisy not to mention there was a bike rally in town during our stay ( no fault of the hotel). Probably would stay somewhere else if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Bed was supper soft, nice pillows. there's a Denny's in the parking lot area.Two things got to me. First is there is a list of what things cost by the coffee pot. I was so worried I was going to get charged for something that I hardly used anything. I was taking the towels down for my shower and found a black hair had been folded into it. When I told the check out girl she really didn't seem to care about it. the breakfast was a joke. I was afraid how long the eggos and bread had been in the bread box that I went to the Denny's

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inyokern
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I basically had the same experience as Jes T but we called an exterminator who was nice enought to come to our room and write a report for free. We filed a complaint with the city's health department but Fresno swept it under the rug with the bugs! Several people we talked to in Fresno told us that Parkway Drive is known as the "Red Light District". One of the street walkers just happened to be renting a room for an hour when we were checking out so we know this is true.
I tried contacting Wyndham hotels, the ones who own the Days Inn franchise, and they told us not to contact them again that the hotel was franchised and not their responsibility. These owners have no intention of cleaning up their hotel so please take this into consideration before booking a room.
Our room number was 104 and the person in the room next to us also had bed bugs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

BEDBUGS.

are you looking for a quick and inexpensive way to pick up some bed bugs? this place might be your best bet. stay in room 216. by the end of your first night, you'll have red itchy spots on your arms, back, and legs. you won't really think much of them, but after your second night, you'll even have some red spots on your face and neck. fortunately, the wi-fi is free, so you'll be able to google "what do bed bugs look like" inside the comfort of your room. after scanning some great resources on the internet, you'll throw the linens off the mattress to discover a few little dead bugs with a red-color abdomen clinging to the folds in the mattress. after a bit more research, you'll realize that bedbugs are very hard to find, so the fact that you found some indicates there are plenty more that you didn't find. you'll collect a few of these guys in a small clear baggie and bring them up to the front desk. you'll show the concierge the red spots now covering your arms and back, present the little baggie, and ask them what they suggest your options might be. the concierge will go back and get amy, a woman in her mid forties with dark brown hair and a thick chinese accent. she will look at you with distrust and ask why didn't you tell them about the bites earlier. you'll say that you thought they were mosquito bites and didn't really think much of them. amy will then tell you that she sometimes gets spots on her face when she eats fish, you are probably just allergic to something. she will try to show you the computer monitor that confirms that other guests have stayed in that room with no problems. you will tell her that you are pretty sure these red, itchy marks all over your body are from the dead insects in the little baggie. she will look at the baggie and say that her eyes are not very good, so, she cannot be sure if this is a bug or not. then, she will ask accusingly: "what do you want? you check out now?" you'll look at your watch and it will be 9pm. you'll say you will need to wash all of your clothes and dry them at high heat. she will say go to mr. suds coin laundry on olive, just a mile up the road in the tower district. then she'll neatly stack five dollars worth of quarters on the counter for you. isn't she sweet? luckily, you have a smart phone and discover that mr. suds, like every other coin operated laundry facility in fresno, is closed at 9pm on a wednesday. you ask amy if she another idea? she says no. how about hotels in the area? wouldn't they have laundry facilities? ahh! amy just remembers that they are a hotel and they have a laundry facility! so she turns to jason, a shorter man of chinese descent who speaks very little english but smiles a lot, to bring me to the laundry room to wash all of my clothes. then you'll say that you want a refund for the two nights that you stayed in room 216 with the bed bugs, but that you'll pay for the one night you'll stay in 205, because that seems like a fair compromise. amy will say yes, that's a fair compromise.

fastforward 12 hours. now you're standing in the atrium of the days inn, when another female employee hands you your final bill. you realize, not in total shock, that those two nights are not taken off your grand total. you politely ask if amy is around. the woman who is standing behind the desk politely says no, and you believe her, because she does seem genuinely there trying to help you. you say that this bill is wrong, and then explain the whole story, but realize this is going nowhere. so you sign the bill, and leave your number for amy or allan, the owner and manager of this fine establishment to call you back.

but they don't! so the next day you drive back to the establishment. amy is indeed behind the counter, but after a few exchanges, you realize this is a losing battle. she is angry, accusing, and doesn't really look at you when she talks. and then you realized that you never got anything in writing! it's her word against yours. amy probably knows this, and tells you, while you are in mid sentence, that she has work to do, and abruptly closes the door to her office. you stand there in shock.

as you walk back to your rental ford focus parked in the lot, the only peace you feel is that when you drive away from this place, you drive away free from the parasitic insects that feed on human blood. but allan and amy will wake up tomorrow, next week, and even next month, surrounded by it.

in conclusion, choose another hotel. there are many of them.

as of writing this review, i have yet to receive any reimbursement from this days inn, which is privately owned, or the national days inn customer care, which has advised me that days inn is solely the franchiser of the days inn trademarks and service marks and is not involved in the day-to-day operations or management of this facility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Yosemite Area
Days Inn Yosemite Area
#16 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fresno Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fresno Central

Property: Days Inn Fresno Central
Address: 1101 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fresno Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Fresno Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing