We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel in Fresno” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Fresno
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Fresno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice Hotel right on Shaw Ave. It is not located on Shaw itself but rather far away from the street and there are no signs on the road telling you where they are located. I drove right by it the first time.

Nice Marriott, has free parking and free internet (there's also another internet service available for $4.95 -- not certain of the difference between the two)

Basic CY, nothing extraordinary. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Courtyard Fresno, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Many thanks for your review. I do agree the hotel is located in an odd area and is difficult to locate if you do not know the area. Our goal is to secure signage on the main entrance road.

I do hope you enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fresno.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
30
33
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I just stayed overnight 1 night. While we were visiting the area for business. Close to many restaurants. Back off the main road so it is quite. Typical of all the courtyard marriotts now they've all been remodeled. Very helpful, friendly service. We just walked in without a reservation. Given good restaurant recommendations. Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legimpresn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Courtyard Fresno, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your candid review of our services and location. We are fortunate to be close to many restaurants. Your compliments to our staff are most gratifying.
Please consider us again when traveling to Fresno for business or pleasure, we are at your service.

All the best,

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Completely average. Perhaps when renovations are completed it will be more up to par. Convenient to highway and all parts of town. But the rooms just lacked a "clean" feeling. They looked clean on a superficial basis, but they didn't feel clean. We were not in the room much and busy with family or we would have gone some where else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McLean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Courtyard Fresno, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
First, thank you for your business and your loyalty. I can understand your concern with the condition on the hotel. We too are very happy to be renovated. We hope you are able to visit us again and enjoy our newly renovated rooms. Thank you again for the feedback.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the location is convenient. It's a good value. The wireless internet was easy to access. There's also a Starbucks right next door! We'd stay here again in the future, and bring our children with us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebrowns24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Courtyard Fresno, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking time to share your experience while staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Fresno. Your compliments are most appreciated and we hope to see you on your next trip to Fresno.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This hotel had everything I needed,Very comfortable Beds, good internet, nice pool, exercise room. Most of all it was clean.
Con was it is hard to find if you are on Shaw it is best to just call them for directions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Courtyard Fresno, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Many thanks for taking time to share your experience while staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Fresno. Your compliments are most appreciated and we hope to see you on your next visit to our area.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was so excited for an anniversary getaway with my husband that I got cross-eyed while booking our hotels. I didn't know this until we walked into the Marriott and heard "I don't show you as checking in till tomorrow." Oops, I booked the wrong night.
The staff got us checked in and advised me on exactly what to say to the online booking site I'd used to get a refund I thought I'd lost the opportunity to make in time. They even spoke with the site to confirm everything was fine.
Unfortunately we got a room on the second floor facing the freeway. So we had the freeway noise and footsteps above. The floors are designed to move, so when my husband walked around the room, I felt the floor move and wondered if the folks on the first floor heard the same clomping around we were hearing on the floor above us.
The mattress was foam and not too hot, so we appreciated not getting bounced around on a soft, spring mattress.
Fast internet connection.
Skipped breakfast to eat our a favorite spot nearby. Took a peak in the breakfast room - it does look small and not so much variety.
We are grateful for being able to get a room a night early and for the front staffs' help in getting a refund for the incorrect night I'd booked.

Room Tip: If you desire a quiet room, ask for top floor not facing highway (face west, not east)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLovesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were disappointed that breakfast wasn't included. We had a choice of hotels that did offer breakfast, and mistakenly didn't check the fine print of the Courtyard before booking. In this day and time, when I pay more than $100 for a room, I want breakfast included. The room we were initially given reeked of smoke, but they did move us without issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanoibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#19 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fresno

Property: Courtyard Fresno
Address: 140 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7608
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Fresno
#15 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Marriott
Fresno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing