We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Very convenient to the airport.. Clean and we'll kept.. Recommend for travelers flying in or out.. Reasonably priced and adequately appointed.. The facility was in good shape , the staff was pleasant and the free continental breakfast and coffee provided a great touch to finish off a long trip..

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
33
30
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This has been my goto motel whenever I travel to Fresno. Clean, comfortable and safe rooms, big shower heads and free waffle breakfast! Friendly staff has always been helpful.
This is an older property but the continue to do it right with modern updates to the lobby, Free fast WiFi, flat screen tv's and a new key system.
Ask for that AAA discount, you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: No fitness or sit down restaurant but lots of choices close by. All rooms are quiet even being clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Convenient Yes! Near parks Yes! Cleanliness somewhat! If you're a neat freak or germ - a - phob like myself. This in Not the hotel for your needs! Seedy neighborhood (explains the great security). .. decent continental breakfast...but they ask that you reuse your towels. In California, at least find a better option!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jj_rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We and our friends stayed here 3 nights in July. This location, near Fresno airport, was a perfect spot from which to make day trips to the 3 nearby parks, Yosemite, Kings Canyon, and Sequoia.

There are many restaurants in easy driving distance and a nice one at the Piccadilly next door.
The Piccadilly Express has a nice pool area which we used to cool off each evening after our Park adventures.

We have used this hotel several times and will do so again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were leaving on an early morning flight and so wanted to be close to the airport. Plus, we wanted to be able to leave our car for 2 weeks. We were very pleased with this choice!
The room was a good size with 2 double beds. Room also included a microwave, coffee maker, and a mini-fridge. Also, a hair blower. TV was an older model, but it worked well and the remote had a sleep timer on it!
If you're expecting some sample toiletries you'll be outta luck. Instead, you push a button to get either soap, lotion, or shampoo.
The front desk gave us a wake-up call at the time we requested. A complimentary cab was waiting for us at 4:20 am. The clerk even went into the breakfast area and got us scones and English muffins to take to the airport. The ride was less than 5 minutes. Here's hoping the return trip to pick up our vehicle goes as smoothly! We do plan to stay here again when we use Fresno airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathey's Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If you just want a decent place to sleep and get to the airport for an early morning flight, this place serves that purpose. Lobby does not connects to the rooms, there is no elevator and the breakfast area is inside that small lobby area and is very small and very crowded and hard to move around. Room seemed smaller than most hotel rooms and furnishings were slightly worn. But is was mostly clean and basic and again, this is no vacation spot, but it is OK for one night to catch a flight. Check-in seemed to take a very long time, but went smoothly. I'd stay again, but only if it was needed for an early flight.

Room Tip: First floor is probably better, that way you don't have to carry suitcases up the stairs since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

(+) clean room and it is near the airport. Was able to rest well after a long trip with 3 layovers.
(-) had to wait for a while for hotel shuttle pick up to arrive. Can improve flight arrival monitoring since the hotel is relatively near the airport. Slept with an empty tummy since hotel restaurant closes before midnight and no 24 hr grocery nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank journeyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#22 of 64 in Fresno
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
9.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#25 of 64 in Fresno
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport
3.9 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#29 of 64 in Fresno
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5113 E McKinley Ave, Fresno Yosemite Airport, Fresno, CA 93727-2033 (Formerly Piccadilly Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing