We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for what it is; you'll pay for convenience, though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Express
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
154 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good for what it is; you'll pay for convenience, though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a flight misconnect, needed a hotel at/near the airport. Could have gotten something equally well-rated if I had gone back west on Shaw a few miles but was too tired. Decent, clean, helpful front desk staff. A little pricier than is justified.

One annoyance: the electrical outlet for the desk is behind the very heavy tv credenza/dresser. No way to get to an outlet near the desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather M, Front Desk Agent at Piccadilly Inn Express, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
November 8, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay
with us here at The Piccadilly Inn Express. I am happy that we were
able to accommodate you with a hotel close to the airport, after you
missed your connecting flight. I am also happy to hear that you found
our rooms to be decent and clean and that our front desk staff was
helpful, we strive for great customer service. If you are ever in the
area again and need a place to stay we hope you will consider staying
with us again.
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy as to where the electrical
plug near the desk is located. All of our rooms have an added power
strip that is located under the desk. I will further advise
housekeeping to make sure the strip is not behind the furniture, but
under the desk, and easily accessible Thanks again for you review
and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Fresno area.

Heather Melton
Front Desk Agent,
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    43
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
26
26
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The motel was satisfactory but the phone used to call the motel at the airport had the incorrect phone number plus the phone book did not have the right one either. The staff person at the motel said they had informed the airport about the change in phone number 6 months ago and the Fresno airport had not updated it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is very close to the airport. The hotel provides taxi service to and from the airport. They provided a room close to the door and parking lot for my disabled wife. The bed was very comfortable. The morning buffett is very complete with fresh fruit, bagels, waffles, muffins, scones, cereal, juice and coffee.
The rates are great with no limit on the park and fly and the rate for a night after returning is a real bargain.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippysgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa,ca
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Large, clean rooms and friendly staff. Used their shuttle to get to Fresno airport. Sandwiches at the bar were very good. I thought the price for a king bed room was reasonable. WiFi was a little "spotty", however.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a 6:40 am flight out of Fresno, so we chose to stay the night before at this hotel. I wish we could have had more time there! Clean, comfortable, easy to get to. The microwave and small refrigerator were appreciated. The shower was wonderful -- really good size with two showerheads. We left too early for breakfast, and even the Grab 'n' Go option was not yet available for us. Too bad! That would have been handy to take to the airport at 5 am! The price of this Express was better than the Piccadilly Airport, which is right next door. This had all we needed! Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our leader decided last night that we should leave our June Lake lodging and get closer to the airport as all but one of our 13 meet up hikers were flying back to D.C. the following day. Heather tackled finding 7 rooms within our budget and allowed us to stagger in at different times. Her delightful humor added to the beautiful lodging. The rooms look exactly like the brochure and the beds are wonderful. And wait till you feel the incredible dual shower heads.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneHikingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

If you want a hotel close to the Fresno airport, you cannot get much closer than the Piccadilly. The hotel is under new ownership and has been nicely updated. Excellent quality for the price. Definitely a better value than the national chains.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#20 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
6.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#34 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Express

Property: Piccadilly Inn Express
Address: 5113 E McKinley Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-2033
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing