We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for early morning airport departure”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect for early morning airport departure”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

For the price, I don't think you can do better if you just want a simple place to sleep before an early-morning flight out. The room may have been a bit smallish, but very clean. Fridge was a plus. You can literally walk to the airport (I dropped my rental car off the night before & walked back in, like, 10 minutes), though it's easier with luggage to use their free shuttle to the airport (actually, a taxi service; tell the receptionist the night before, and they arrange to have a taxi meet you at whatever time you choose).

The staff was also very helpful in telling us where we could find a bunch of places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin_traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    46
    45
    20
    8
See reviews for
34
31
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

After an awful stay at another hotel the night before, this place was like a dessert oasis! My son and I checked in the evening of 6/2. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly. She arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport at 4:30am for our super early flight and scheduled a wake up call for us, too. When asked, she told me about all of our options for restaurants with in walking distance. She could not have been any nicer. We easily found our room which was at a comfortable temperature when we arrived and smelled clean and fresh. The room didn't just smell clean, it was clean! The bathroom was large and separated from the room by an open closet area where the sink area was. The towels in the bathroom were soft and thick. The beds were very comfortable and our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which were attractively hidden behind cabinetry matching the other furniture. The ceilings were high, which made the room feel bigger. The colors weren't bright and tacky like you see at a lot of budget hotels. The color scheme was lovely. I didn't hear one plane during our stay. Our wake up call and taxi were right on time. All the hotel staff we came in contact with were so nice and accommodating. I travel quite a bit and can say for the room rate, this property is one of the best in its class!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarfoot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This small hotel is worth checking out. Keep in mind that this isn't a top of the line hotel so don't expect much more than a bed, TV, radio, and a bathroom. I was pleased to have a room that included a microwave, fridge, desk, carpeting, free internet, and a modest breakfast included in the price. It has on site parking, the desk staff was helpful and handled the check-in and out without a flaw. The bed was firm but comfortable. The walls like most hotels in this price range are thin so hallway noise will be heard. It is within walking distance of the airport but it isn't in the flight path so airplane noise was not an issue. There are only 2 levels and under 40 rooms yet I didn't feel crowded. Want to eat at a restaurant that is nearby? Across the parking lot is another Piccadilly Hotel that makes leaving the area mute. I would stay here again if traveling on a budget.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms didn't have any noise from rooms on the 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acoachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great place for a stop over on our way back from Sequoia National Park. Honestly, we were not expecting much from a budget hotel in Fresno. Pleasantly surprised. Better than your average budget hotel.

The room is a little bit older, but nicely kept and clean. Traveling with a family, having fridge and microwave in room is really convenient. We like the comfortable firm beds (2 queens). Staff is cheerful and friendly.

The hotel is across from the airport. Rooms on back will certainly be quieter. Our boys love planes. So we didn’t mind our room near the front of the hotel.

Breakfast is standard continental fare. It would be great if they add a waffle makers ... some hot.

Overall, a clean to stay in Fresno that won’t break your bank. Cheers!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmp21635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I want to personally thank you for your considerate review. I recently acquired the hotel and am in process of updating the lobby area to create more seating space for breakfast and add multiple hot breakfast items. Please come back and stay with us next time you're in town


Owner
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Stayed in a 2x queen bed room for one night with my parents and 1 year old son.

We pre-booked and paid for our room and check-in was efficient with pleasant, helpful staff.

Our room was clean and comfortable. The carpets were reasonably clean too (my son crawls with bare feet and this is always a good test of carpet cleanliness). The towels with fresh, thick and clean and we had one each (sometimes we have only been given two or three towels for our party of four people). The room had microwave, phone, coffee maker and TV. The beds were obviously cleanly made and the mattress was comfortable but showing signs of wear (a little creaky). The AC unit was quiet enough and the area did not suffer from external noise.

Breakfast was reasonable and for the room price I was not about to complain. There was a selection of packaged bagels, muffins, sweet cakes with a good selection of bread toppings. There was a selection of different flavour oats too. The healthy choice was original oatmeal. The breakfast would have benefited from fresh fruit and yoghurt being available.

I would recommend this as a good overnight stop in Fresno.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca K, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review for future guests. I also would like to say that we're listening and have added three more choices in the morning breakfast including fresh apples, heathy yoplait yogurt and milk. Please come back and stay with us any time you're in town.

Owner
Piccadilly Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a great hotel if you have an early flight. I've booked this hotel twice in the past 3 weeks. Today I came early and asked to be checked in EARLYt (2 instead of 3) then proceeded to ask for a room right by the door leading outside as my suitcase is heavy and I'm alone. All rooms were still being cleaned so I waited 1/2 hour and got one of the exact rooms I wanted. And if you are just killing time you can take a walk through the parking lot to the large full size Piccadilly Inn and sit @ their bar. I'm here right this very second as I'm writing this having a glass of wine and a bowl of soup. Very convenient hotel. Nothing special or classy. But it works, its clean and their curtains are very good @ keeping the dark out.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed for couple of days. I chose this primarily because it was closet to the airport. But to my delight I discovered the place was great - spacious, clean room; friendly & efficient staff; free service to and from airport; all that at an unbelievable price. Definitely staying here whenever I travel to Fresno.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvesTrekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#18 of 64 in Fresno
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresno Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#25 of 64 in Fresno
265 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 5113 E McKinley Ave, Fresno Yosemite Airport, Fresno, CA 93727-2033 (Formerly Piccadilly Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly the best value for money accommodation you can find near Fresno Airport. Our customer service is the best in class. We take pride in offering our customer clean rooms and a quiet comfortable stay and a healthy breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Hotel By Piccadilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing