We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night, and never again. First when we walked in the room it was like 90 degrees in there and the air conditioner wasn't working very well. Then we requested a wake up call because he was there on business the wake up call never came in and he was late. Instead of staying there the 3 more days we moved to a different hotel were they didnt let us down and showed us great hospitality. I really hope they fix the issues cause this could be a great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CgonzalesJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    18
    23
    44
See reviews for
35
39
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Did you ever request a wake-up call from a hotel/motel that never came? Me neither, until my visit to Red Roof Inn. Other problems included: a bathroom vent so loud it kept me from falling asleep, a large mirror speckled by large brown dots of something (paint, maybe); a computer in the lobby positioned by blinds that the staff was unable to close, thus piercing me with the sun when I went on-line --I tried to position the yard-sale mirror in front of it to block the rays, but it began to fall apart piece by piece when I touched it. I didn't want to get charged $1 to replace it; breakfast that included a choice of holey (worm infested?) apples; and a pool with dirty walls. It's clearly not the one pictured. At least my bed wasn't slanted. Another guest requested a different room because his was.

If you want a good night's sleep at a decent price, don't stay here. If you want quality, don't stay here.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs, an alarm clock, and your own breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynE701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajCC, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel on tripadvisor.com.
I appreciate your suggestions and your opinion is important to us.
I would like to begin by apologizing for any discomfort you had to endure during your stay.
To make sure that our guest in the rooms have a better experience we are currently working on improving the amenities of all guest rooms and also upgrading the lobby and the room decor.
However, dirt or uncleanliness in the room or not getting a wake up call is not our property norm and I wish that we were informed right away so that we could have taken care of that problem.
I do apologies once again.
I would also like to say thank you for staying with us and giving your feedback.
I hope that we will see you again and that your future experience will be more positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

the rooms at the red roof were very large, and very comfortable, and come with a fridge, and yet very reasonable priced, staff is very polite,

The ac/ heat are one a boiler system so you have only choice of one during the apporiate season, but they do have fans avaiable at the front desk

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACER_PICKLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are huge and the staff is very friendly. If you come prepared, you will have a decent stay. Our room was quite large had a queen and a king bed - great for a family! Fridge and coffepot in room. Breakfast is an okay continental breakfast but if that is important to you, with the $ you save, go out to eat at a restaurant. Had to ask for extra towels for the number in our party, no kleenex, soap/shampoo dispensers were empty but we had everything we needed with us. Hotel was packed but quiet. Mix-up in our reservation and room was quickly and pleasantly remedied.

Room Tip: If you are a family with a couple of kids, ask for the rooms with the king and queen. Our room ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auberry,california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

november we check in its been such a wonderful time we benn her since november 1 2012 the manager is great on top of things the staff is right t here and comfortable there if u need them you fill safe. they have security thats great a nice continental breakfast are great. its family filled here . i highly recommenend if you come to fresno stay at the redroof inn on blackstone at ashlan across from petsmart. thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrie568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la habra
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We checked in our room was like a oven. Apparently there is no air condition you get hot air thru vents. They told me that the a/c wasn't available till june? What kind of place doesn't have ac. The room was dingy with holes in the drapes and the night stands were covered with hair. The place changed to red roof inn but the outside looks still scary with homeless and prositu\tes walking around. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shayne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I sent my work crew of 6 to stay at this "INN". If the breakfast is important to you do not stay here. We were told they had; fresh waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, donuts and eggs so we booked our three rooms. Our guys woke up to only bagels and hardly any. The rooms were dirty. The guys refused to stay there another night (pretty bad, they are not so picky) so we put them up at the best western. We will never stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: It might help to call and get the name of the person you talk to and confirm the amenities and break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#44 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.7 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#25 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Summerfield Inn
Summerfield Inn
#21 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Property: Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
Address: 4141 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3808 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you as our guest on your way to or coming from experiencing all of the natural beauty to found as you explore Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. For your convience Walmart Superstore is just accross the street. Feeling like testing your luck? We are a short drive from Table Mountain Casino and Chukhansi Casino. These are just a few of the wonderful adventures and experiences that await you as a guest of the Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway. Take advantage of Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway's relaxing outdoor pool (open from April-October). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and complete with free WiFi, a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and work area. Also, enjoy a microwave and 32" LCD TVs in our newly renovated rooms. We have a conference room for your business meetings or our business center is open to assist you with any needs. We know it will be hard to leave, so late check-out is available. Traveling with your pet? Your pet stays free! Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby. Don't feel like going to a restaurant? Relax and take advantage of our order-in feature. If you are traveling for business, for fun, for nature, the Red Roof Inn Fresno-Yosemite Gateway is here to welcome you to Fresno and welcome you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing