We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pleasureable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Ukiah, California
1 review
“Nice Pleasureable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were up in Fresno visiting my grandson who was graduating from high school. The hotel was convienent location close to hwy. Rooms were large and for a low budget hotel provided breakfast including donuts and waffles. The staff took their time in helping us with directions to restaurants and shopping center. I would recommend this to any one visiting in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    18
    22
    41
See reviews for
32
38
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This inn is fairly average - our room was large, a little dated, relatively clean. There is a sizeable outside pool, but we didn't use it.

The reason this gets a 2 however is because the staff were unhelpful and didn't have a great amount of knowledge. Most of the motel staff we've met in other places have been far more helpful and eager to assist. Also, the breakfast was all a bit cheap and poor. I'm sure we could get better for our money in the same area. If we ever go back to Fresno (which we probably won't) I would definitely not stay here.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room with a large sliding door leading to the car park / pool area. While it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemsybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Rooom was large and clean, bed was ok, got a good nights sleep.Price was right, but the breakfast was disapointing as they only had toast and frozen waffels and the usual coffee and miik. and apple juice, the orange juice was a orange drink called sunnydee.
the staff could not have been any nicer they were very acomadating very pleasent.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ranchogordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I am from out of town and was hoping to find a "best value" inn to stay at. I was hoping I'd get some rest but coming to my room 212 the toliet paper was already used and out of the wrapping. There was no shampoo or lotion. The sink water was orange/YELLOW and so was the shower. I did not feel safe or clean. I did not use it one bit. Called front desk and they say "THEIR PIPES ARE OLD AND JUST TO RUN THE WATER". And that the toliet paper is suppose to be like that, NO! No its not suppose to be half way gone. Horrible. Just horrible. I think we will be checking out the next morning

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srajsavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just arrived from a weekend's stay. If cheap is what you want, you can get cheap elsewhere in the same area, but sooooo....much better. No elevator, no AC but allegedly with a heater, which does not work! Pictures on internet look great but REALLY! It is old and dirty. Booked 3 rooms for an alleged "bargain". Our room with 2 Queen size beds only had TWO really rough towels, which weren't even white. When we called the front desk for 2 additional towels, no answer. Could not sleep all night from feeling cold. Didn't want to use the quilt cover which only made me sneeze due to dust. We were coughing all night from the musty smell. It was either living with the smell or the cold at night (when we open the windows). And, what continental breakfast? Got there at 8 am and all doughnut were gone! Fortunately our dear friend sneaked us into Comfort suite the the buffet breakfast. And her room was so clean and new, for only $67. It had a King size bed and a sofa bed, soft white towels and nice clean and soft pillows and bedding! Now we know. Never again!

Room Tip: Don't go there. Horrible...REALLY. It is like a motel 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The staff really is great we asked for extra blanket in the evening as weather was cold. Chris brought it up who took care of us on checkin and recommended a faboulus steak house in town. Rooms were nice clean and spacious with plenty of space to walk around. We slept comfortable well and was quite as rooms were interior corridors. We had a nice view of the pool and looked good to jump into if there weather was better. The breakfast was decent with they had a variety of cereal tried oatmeal.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCKINLEYVILLE
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just be warned. They have the old "Chiller" system, so you only get one: heat OR A/C. not both choices. When they deem it necessary, they will change over to A/C. same with heat. In 2nd week of Feb., didn't need either. I like to cool down after a hot shower in the morning, so I do appreciate having the A/C option(which I didn't have). We were told twice on the phone while making the reservation(had to call back after getting the rate online-they're not authorized to give you the cheaper online rate over the phone), that they would bring in a microwave for us. we asked again when we saw there wasn't one at check in. When we came back from dancing, there still wasn't one. so much for those leftovers in the cooler. The room was big and attractive. I only gave them a 2 out of 5 for the TV on their Comment card but now I forget why. A lot of places are putting a cap on the volume now. which I hate when the heater is running and you can't hear. Lighting, generally, everywhere, leaves a lot to be desired. The staff was friendly, but we never did get that microwave. no pool/hot tub. One of our favorite BV's is in Santa Rosa, CA, but I'd probably only stay at this one again if it was just for one night to sleep and run. and I would avoid it March, April(in case they haven't switched to A/C yet) or Dec./Jan. (because I still like cooling after hot showers).

Room Tip: DO ask what they currently have on, or will have on, when you'll be there: either the heat or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiEAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
1.7 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#25 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway

Property: Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
Address: 4141 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3808 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you as our guest on your way to or coming from experiencing all of the natural beauty to found as you explore Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon National Park. For your convience Walmart Superstore is just accross the street. Feeling like testing your luck? We are a short drive from Table Mountain Casino and Chukhansi Casino. These are just a few of the wonderful adventures and experiences that await you as a guest of the Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway. Take advantage of Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway's relaxing outdoor pool (open from April-October). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and complete with free WiFi, a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and work area. Also, enjoy a microwave and 32" LCD TVs in our newly renovated rooms. We have a conference room for your business meetings or our business center is open to assist you with any needs. We know it will be hard to leave, so late check-out is available. Traveling with your pet? Your pet stays free! Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse style coffee and tea in the lobby. Don't feel like going to a restaurant? Relax and take advantage of our order-in feature. If you are traveling for business, for fun, for nature, the Red Roof Inn Fresno-Yosemite Gateway is here to welcome you to Fresno and welcome you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Water Tree Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing