We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
128
212
120
40
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
212
120
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonut shoproom was cleanwafflesfree breakfastsausageno elevatorstay there againnice place to staycalled the front deskyosemite national parkroad tripfresno areaconvenient locationbwdennysblackstonecereal
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 517 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

You can always count on the great service and quality of the facilities. I've stayed in a Best Western facility in Europe, Mexico and the USA and it's always consiconsistently a heat experience for me.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Room was immaculate, very pleasant. I expected minimal breakfasts but was surprised at how really good the breakfasts were, with impressive variety of well prepared food. I enjoyed my stay there. A/C was a little noisy but kept the room constantly comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jhaj432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you, glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Stayed here over the weekend. The hotel is a typical budget friendly hotel, nothing fancy, but the service was better that what I have received at high end hotels. I left a note for housekeeping with a special request, it was taken care of and they even left a note telling me to let them know if there was anything else I needed. And Jimmy, I can't say enough about one of their employees named Jimmy. Not sure what his job is because he does anything and everything that he can to make your stay a memorable one. For a short Fresno trip this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you, we all really want to make your stay enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Jimmy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This wasn't a nice area I would recommend going about 6 miles away where there is many motels and restaurants in a nice area. I would never stay again toilet ran all night r bath sink didn't drain well. the king room was small and had the frig in the bathroom really ??? staff was helpful but there r better choices sorry to say for this motel

Room Tip: lock your doors
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peterpanjaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

We know we aren't in the best area, however there are homeless throughout Fresno. The bus stop is being removed and that will help. Please don't hesitate to call concerning the toilet and sink, we have staff here 24 hrs a day to assist with any issue.
I am sorry you won't return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Like the hotel very much. Comfortable bed, cleaned bathroom, specious room. Only problem we had was the quality of internet in the morning. Could not sign in at all! Otherwise best hotel what you have paid for.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yadav Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AHobbs63, General Manager at Best Western Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you, sometimes you have to forget the network and resign in completely. We have also had an issue over the last few weeks with Comcast being down in the area. Not sure if that was your issue but please don't hesitate to call the front desk for assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews