We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Western Village Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Best Western Village Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The location is right downtown Fresno with a Denny's next door. The bed in our room was sooooo soft and mushy we couldn't get a good nights sleep. Also the AC unit was so loud I turned the temp up so it wouldn't run all night, then the room got very hot. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    159
    99
    33
    15
See reviews for
115
127
22
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick checkin. Out spacious, quiet and clean room was just a few dr grom the entrance. Breakfast (complementary) is just good although i never like the plastic flatware. It was good enough for just one night because of its location near the highway.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had some trouble at check in, but the staff went out of their way to make everything okay. Nice comfortable room, nice breakfast, nice pool area. Older part of town, but close to just about everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Absolutely great stay! We stayed overnight on our way to Yosemite. Very nice lobby, clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was your basic fare but the breakfast room was so clean, lots of room, even an outdoor patio for dining. Staff was so cheerful, from the desk staff to the cleaning staff.. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay here again. Good value!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Upon arriving, we had our doubts about our choice. The location is on Blackstone and Shields. It is an older facility, but the recent renovations make up for what the exterior may say to you. Inside, the carpeting is new, the bathrooms are updated, although not especially spacious. The staff at the hotel were more than helpful and courteous. The breakfast is typical. The hotel appears to cater to a large foreigner tour groups on their way to Yosemite. The group we encountered was rude and totally inconsiderate to the staff (congregating in the small lobby) and guests (blocking the entrances). The location may scare you a bit, especially with the knowledge that Fresno leads the nation in car thefts, but we were assured the hotel parking lot was monitored 24/7 and by the end of our stay (4 nights) we were very satisfied that we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014. We didn't have a reservation because we were just stopping somewhere and landed here. It was a nice hotel. Nothing fancy but clean and taken care of. I was a little skeptical about the location but everything else was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for the night on our way to Yosemite. After looking at the reviews of the hotels in the area, this one got the best reviews, so we went with it. It's a huge hotel, and the rooms were clean. They weren't luxury or anything to write home about, but were fine for the one night. The bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable. There's a security guard who patrols the parking lot, which was nice because we had all our camping equipment and bikes in the cars and were worried that they might get stolen since Fresno isn't the nicest city. If you're looking for a place to stay on your way to Yosemite, I'd say go for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJDB1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing