We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it, I like it....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“I like it, I like it....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Best Western Village Inn is really great, my room was very well presented with a nice Flat screen HD TV, fridge and coffee maker, they also put on a free hot breakfast, what more could you ask for? The neighbourhood has seen better times but the the folk for sure we're friendly and helpful. A super Denny's is next door and a local shopping mall across the street. Finally Mcdonals on the other side of the street. OK the breakfast room is small and can be busy, so to avoid just get up a little earlier than you would normally....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    143
    93
    31
    13
See reviews for
103
112
19
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
196 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here this week for business which was essentially across the street and a couple of blocks down. I would guess the Village Inn recently got defrocked from the BW Plus level of hotel, because I saw printed items with the word "plus" between Western and Village while I was there. The neighborhood looks much worse than it is. While in Fresno for 4 days, I saw at various places around town: dozens of homeless people wandering the streets everywhere and at all hours of the night, aggressive panhandling at every intersection and restaurant, public drug usage and obvious prostitution. That being said, Fresno is going through a very rough decade and recently listened to an NPR program describing the place as having the worst homeless problem of any California city. This property offers a nice breakfast and the rooms are satisfactory with some pretty impressive beds! The price is right and they offer multi night discounts that fit my budget constraints. The whole time there, I never heard traffic or other guest noise. I'll be back in April!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our room had a very noisy mini-refrig and air conditioner. The toilet was problematic. The bed lacked a blanket. There were 2 busloads of tourists at breakfast so they ran out of food and did not keep up with clearing the trash, A couple of persons at reception were very unfriendly. Reception recommended a cab company which turned out to be an "illegal cab," consisting of a mini van without a meter. There are lots of fast food restaurants near to the inn and a very run down mall. The only restaurant close by is Denny's. On the plus side, the freeway entrance and exit are a few minutes away. There are nice pictures of Yosemite in the hallways.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktw53721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Best Value in town under 150 bucks. You can walk to pine and the pier if you had too. Some nice restaurants and bars are nearby.The hotel breakfast was typical of Best Western, I usually avoid most location breakfasts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This property was the closest to my business meeting. Overall it was less than a satisfactory experience; no HD or movie channel..the bed seemed to slant so that my head was lower..the room was quite warm and the air conditioner very noisy..On the better side, staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was satisfactory. Probably would choose a different motel if I knew Fresno better..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelh0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great customer service. I was in Fresno on business, I like that I had access to free WiFi, free use of business services (fax and printing). The room was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast also a plus!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Pros: Hotel room and grounds were clean. Free breakfast had lots of items to choose from especially for the kiddos. Staff were friendly. Cons: Shower head was extremely high. I'm 5'4" and had trouble adjusting it. The mini-fridge was under the bathroom sink counter. The coffee was in the bathroom too. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work so the shower steam spread in the room. The hotel isn't located in the best neighborhood (several boarded up buildings in the area) but overall our stay was okay.
Strange: Walked to our room with our bags only to find the cleaning cart outside our room. It was an hour after check-in time and wondered why our room wasn't ready. The door was slightly open and we heard female voices inside. We started grumbling with our arms full of stuff when one of the maids looked out the door. We asked if the room was ready. She said, "Sorry we were taking our break. I guess we should have knocked." So apparently it is important to put the "No Maid" sign on your door or they will walk in and take their breaks.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a view of the tattoo parlor. North side rooms have a view of Denny's. Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leni28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Address: 3110 North Blackstone Avenue, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing