We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresno - training”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a well located hotel for my purposes. Easy access to freeways, Starbucks around the corner, Good Mexican restaurant across the street and Ruth Chris and other great restaurants 3 miles straight up the street, plus shopping. A typical Bestwestern…good accommodations, free breakfast and a nice room with EXCELLENT staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 470 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

I checked in promptly,very easy...stayed just for one night..The room was fine...Nice bed,nice tv,good sized bathroom, except the toilet is very low which seemed weird..the free breakfast was no good. Good coffee, bad food,but it's free... I did have a nice dinner the night before at a local DiCicco's which is really good Italian food if you are ever in the Fresno area

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stayed here for business reasons and because it was close to where I was working in Fresno. My entire experience with the staff was very positive and the room was clean and comfortable. I will be back there again next week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Once a year around the holidays we visit Fresno for a few days and return to Village Inn. This has been going on for at least ten years so you can tell we are pleased with their accommodations, service, and food. They offer a good value. During the ten years, they have kept abreast of changing times. Choices of bed size have expanded, internet access has improved, and breakfast selections have expanded. I do miss the fresh doughnuts from the past.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had several questions regarding street directions to Costco and general route out of town. The clerk's answers were most helpful. We had entered the hotel from a different direction than given on the BW book. We had difficulty in reaching the destination, due to problematic streets in the area, but, after we arrived, we were given proper directions, for the next time. We usually take this Las Vegas trip to Seattle twice a year, and appreciated the Clerk's helpfulness with the proper street and highway information, which we noted for our future trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel was okay. I have been to much worse and have been to better. My family and I stayed here while visiting family. The hotel was old and a bit out dated. Our room was freezing when we first walked in and the thermostat was a little confusing to work, but we got the room heated. The front desk lady was not very nice. They don't have any cribs or pack n plays that you can use, so our two nights were not the most comfortable with our one year old between us. The room was clean. The tv was old and weird. We could only get five channels at first and they were all sports channels ( I know that's not a problem for some) My husband did end up fixing the TV to have all of the channels after the front desk told him it would take a day for them to fix it.The hot breakfast was okay. They do have a waffle maker. If you don't mind a short drive I would stay at the newer hotels in North Fresno.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I got a very good rate at $51/night and there is no better value out there for this price. Friendly front desk, quick but thorough housekeeping, free wifi that kept me connected to my company's network, decent free breakfast. Not a big room but we are 2 people that don't need a lot of room. Bed was comfy, extremely clean room and bathroom. The room has a fridge but note it doesn't have a microwave. That said, Denny's is next door, McD's and a donut shop are across the street, Panda Express and an excellent deli are about a block away as is a movie theater. The one complaint is the heating/air con unit in the room. It's so loud it sounds like a mini freight train so be aware of that. We would stay here again, good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rganista1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#11 of 64 in Fresno
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Village Inn

Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $83 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing