We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Village Inn
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep,”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beds are comfortable, but the rooms are very small and not as advertised online. No microwave, noisy tiny fridge. Some small room issues (burned out lights, room key not working, awkward layout of hotel in general, noisy guests).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cherish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    167
    104
    35
    16
See reviews for
120
138
24
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tchrs
Level Contributor
338 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The location in the north of downtown is great. This is an older property and lacks sound insulation (enjoy the party down the hall) and our downstairs room while having zero street noise and a quiet heating system provided little help fro the Saturday night party down the hall. The bed was great and if you can look beyond the strange room shape and very old TV system the night was a good budget priced nights sleep

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reseda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Poor quality of management. The manager did not return my credit card when checking in I spend 2 nights there and got no reply regarding my credit card. The local channels would not come in clearly, the water pressure was bad and no hot water. The toilet would not drain properly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

OK property, rooms are getting dated. Rated a BW Plus, not sure I agree with that rating as I've stayed at a lot of BW Plus' and this one is determinately at the end of the scale. Breakfast is decent and nicer selection. WIFI is good. Area has a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Convenient location but on busy street, people and traffic
Godd clean rooms for older facility
Great free breakfast with attendant to assist if required and to pick up your voucher with great haste
Crowded parking lot
Chek-in was a struggle but we were a group with 6 reservations

Room Tip: Chek in early to avoid rush as is a busy location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff was GREAT!!! The room was ok and clean. The pool area seemed nice. But, the grounds sure needed some TLC with some dead plants and some needing care. The dog area was always wet with muddy areas. It was an ok stay, but just didn't stand out. Wouldn't take much to clean it up to stand out. Too bad, the grounds and breakfast lack of, takes down the positives. Owner/Manager needs to pay attention to some details.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great staff but thats where it ends. Dark and dreary looking room, door was not very secure because it was crooked and left a big gap in the frame and at the bottom, key cards locked us out whenever we returned. Oh my god the beds are just like sleeping on springs!! We woke up so sore and tired from tossing and turning all night. We will never stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jannine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#26 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Village Inn

Property: Best Western Village Inn
Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing