We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Village Inn
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were given a room on the ground level. The room is very old fashioned looking, and with basic amenities. There was 2 super single size beds and there was free wifi. Located in the middle of no where... Breakfast was basic with limited selection.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 470 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Springdale - Zion Best Western stay was far and above all others we have stayed at this year. They have anything a family with children and grandparents would want. We have stayed here several times with our families and will continue to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is gross. Upon check in, the staff was unprofessional and dressed in the same manner. The furniture in the room was greasy and dirty. The room was dimly lit and the decor is old. Overall I felt disgusted staying here.

Interesting fact: Domino's won't deliver here unless you pay cash because they say that they constantly experience fraud there from the seedy clientele. I think it's quite a reflection on your business if even Domino's won't go there.

Room Tip: Stay at your own risk...good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Really nice people work here and rooms are nice. The location is a little out of the way but that made for a very peaceful location that was relatively quiet. Hot tub was well cared for and conveniently located, as was the pool. Bed was very comfortable and lots of pillows. However, I left early because the internet was so bad and the only sports I could get on the TV were local high school teams. On the bright side the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Faucet water is turn is low in the name of water savings; you can not wash your face or take Shower. Scramble eggs’ was full of water & no fruits for break fast I want my money back. Front desk clerk was chewing food; he did not explain any thing. Worst experience @ this hotel . I will be going to the are soon will not stay . Let other know or you return my money . Thank you,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Moiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Quiet rooms, easy access to bike, walking and running paths. Easy access to the river for sightseeing sunbathing at the river's sandy beach. Shopping is not far away. There are good restaurants within a ten minute drive. There may be closer restaurants, but I have not found them yet. The pool and hot-tub is in a protected area and is good for kids and adults. The river area seems to be a safe area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked this hotel leaving Sequoia National Park. Room was as advertised for a Best Western of this rating. We just stayed the night and left the next day, but the neighborhood isn't the greatest. Lots of shady characters around the lot and in the general vicinity. The wireless internet didn't work. Went to the front desk twice to ask if there was a router problem. The front desk associate suggested it must be our computer the first time. The second time she admitted she didn't know how to fix the issue. It wasn't our computer, because I was able to pick up the signal from the Denny's next door. Room was clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Village Inn

Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing