We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“N” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
simi valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“N”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Faucet water is turn is low in the name of water savings; you can not wash your face or take Shower. Scramble eggs’ was full of water & no fruits for break fast I want my money back. Front desk clerk was chewing food; he did not explain any thing. Worst experience @ this hotel . I will be going to the are soon will not stay . Let other know or you return my money . Thank you,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Moiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    150
    96
    32
    15
See reviews for
111
120
21
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainier, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Quiet rooms, easy access to bike, walking and running paths. Easy access to the river for sightseeing sunbathing at the river's sandy beach. Shopping is not far away. There are good restaurants within a ten minute drive. There may be closer restaurants, but I have not found them yet. The pool and hot-tub is in a protected area and is good for kids and adults. The river area seems to be a safe area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Booked this hotel leaving Sequoia National Park. Room was as advertised for a Best Western of this rating. We just stayed the night and left the next day, but the neighborhood isn't the greatest. Lots of shady characters around the lot and in the general vicinity. The wireless internet didn't work. Went to the front desk twice to ask if there was a router problem. The front desk associate suggested it must be our computer the first time. The second time she admitted she didn't know how to fix the issue. It wasn't our computer, because I was able to pick up the signal from the Denny's next door. Room was clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night on 12th June 2013 whilst on a tour on our way from Las Vegas to Sonora. OK for a sleep stop, nothing to do but eat and sleep. Nothing great but our room was clean and the hotel was well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hueneme, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We always enjoy out Best Westerns; this was a quick stop and sleep trip. Check in area very big and very clean had a fireplace next time maybe enjoy it. The room was clean but we just slept and showered next morning. Grabbed quick free breakfast & left. Check in and out was quick & easy and very polite clerks everning & morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gambit423, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Village Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback!
Our staffs are committed to provide a comfortable place for you to stay while traveling to the Fresno/Clovis area and we certainly hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

After staying at the Best Western in Exeter, we made the mistake of thinking all Best Westerns would be up to that standard - sadly we were wrong. Not only is this Best Western in an area that does not feel safe, the rooms are dark and dingy (our view from the window was a brick wall a couple of feet away) and the decor was dated and tired. We had to make countless trips to reception for issues with our room (not enough towels, items missing, etc) and although we had asked for a crib when booking, we were told there wasn't one available when we arrived (even though we didn't see anyone else there staying with babies). The only saving grace was that the breakfast was better with more choice than at other places we stayed at. W would definitely not go back here and would also avoid Fresno if travelling in California again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonFlipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gambit423, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Village Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize we didn't meet your expectation on your trip. We will make sure every room is above standards and ready to go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Village Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Address: 3110 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93703-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Fresno, California hotel, at the gateway to Yosemite, and enjoy a host of convenient amenities while traveling. The BEST WESTERN Village Inn is conveniently located in central Fresno with easy access to a variety of local area attractions and businesses including the Savemart Center and Grizzly Stadium. This Fresno hotel is located across from the Manchester Shopping Mall situated halfway between Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television, free local calls and a refrigerator. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Village Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Village Hotel Fresno
Best Western Fresno
Fresno Best Western
Best Western Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing