We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean, attractive facility. Very comfortable for us - dad, mom and our three young adult children. The high ceilings made the room feel especially spacious. Will definitely stay again and look for more Homewood Suites as we travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank X4666GMjimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 638 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

This used to be an excellent hotel and we've stayed there over a dozen times as my Partners Parents live in Fresno, it is still clean and if you get a one bedroom it's still better than a hotel room but on this trip we found the employees not as friendly or accommodating. We will probably switch over to the Homewood in Clovis as they are very friendly and accommodating even if it is a bit farther away from the in laws.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank mikey3600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Mikey3600,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as our guests opinions are very important to us. I am so sorry to hear that your last stay was not as wonderful as your previous stays. I am happy to hear that the cleanliness and amenities were excellent and up to standard. I am disappointed to hear that the staff did not seem friendly or accommodating. Our main goal at Homewood Suites is to make our guest feel "at home" and I'm am so sorry you did not receive that treatment. I will absolutely be addressing this with my staff to ensure all our guest feel welcomed and appreciated as that is what they deserve. I would love to speak with you more about this. I do hope you give us another try on your next stay. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My stay was perfect. Clean room with nice amenities. Clean hotel with local newspaper and USA Today. Everyone was very accommodating. The location was close to River Park for shopping and restaurant. The 41 Freeway was easy to access from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business for an extended period of time. Staff was great in all aspects of operating the hotel. Nothing but positive things to say about the Homewood Suites in Fresno.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Staff was amazing, very friendly and approachable. I stayed for 4 days and the room was always extremely clean. I came for a business trip and I will consider coming back with my family. This would be a wonderful Hotel for children.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Moriah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I came to Fresno for my work related assignments, I choose this Homewood suites by Hilton because of Hilton name; I was so disappointed by their staff and management. There behavior was so rude and disappointed; staff shouted in front of manager; lock room keys and staff didn't apologize for any of their behavior; very stressful and painful, you can imagine hotel staff talked to you so rude than your family member cried and they get sick due to that incident.my advice for you please don't spend your valuable time and money in to this place. There are so many other places who offered you good rate and specially friendly and satisfied customer service for example "Holiday Inn", and "Extended Stay America" with free breakfast and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Tahira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca K, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Tahira S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey as our guest's opinion is very important to us. I recall this incident very clearly from that week and would like to apologize again for the misunderstanding between hotel staff and your mother. We had you scheduled to check out that day and the room keys automatically expire after checkout time which is 12pm. Unfortunately the front desk had not been notified that you wanted to extend your stay. It was never our intention to make you or your mother feel unwelcomed and I am very sorry that we gave that impression and upset the two of you . We have used this very unfortunate situation as a training tool to see that no other guest shares the same experience that you and your mother had. Our goal is to make sure all of our guest are given exceptional customer service and the Hilton experience they expect and deserve. The staff of the Homewood Suites is very sorry that we failed to meet those expectations and will strive to do better in the future.



Sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is our favorite Fresno hotel for visiting for Football games and Concerts. The hotel is in a good location and in New Condition. I have stayed here 7 times this year and each time everything has been excellent.
The brekfast is better than most!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $108 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing