We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean well located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean well located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on the way back from rafting on the American River. Hotel is clean and well located. Staff at front desk were ok but not that friendly or helpful. Room was fine. Breakfast was very mediocre. Really not enough choices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chinesemama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    140
    47
    22
    15
See reviews for
163
64
26
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Full kitchen was really nice, complimentary dinner and breakfast were excellent. Its no 4 star restaurant, but its free! The rooms were very well appointed and clean, nice linens, and all the stuff you need in a bathroom (lotion, shampoo, conditioner, etc) if you forgot your own. 1 of the 2 treadmills was busted, which was a bummer because the exercise room got a lot of use after dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bethany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Bethany J

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that our suites provided the accommodations that fit your needs. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is likely one of the nicest Homewood Suites I have stayed in over the years. The room was exceptionally clean. The staff was very helpful, and the meals were good. Due to noise, I would highly recommend staying on an upper floor, away from the pool and courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Julie S

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team and thank them for the great service they provided. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room was well set up for our purposes with a full size refrigerator in the kitchen and seemed to be fairly recently remodeled. Would have been a good deal for the rate except for two problems: 1) the air conditioner (which is 2 feet from the bed) was very loud and went on and off many times during the night and 2) the bathroom of our Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Staff offered to come spray the room to cover up the smell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Thanks to Serina for extra help in my booking process! She provides excellent customer service! This hotel is clean and has great amenities. This is the cleanest hotel in Fresno and provides a great breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Cheri R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback. It's my pleasure to provide you with great customer service. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a nice hotel at a fair price in the Clovis, CA area. The rooms were clean, quite and well maintained. They provided a hot breakfast including proteins every morning. The also have a happy hour from Monday-Thursday, but we stayed Friday and Satruday so I cannot comment. There was easy access to several restaurants and the area was safe and secluded.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everything about the hotel was very nice with exception to the breakfast. We stayed two night and both mornings we were there, the food was horrible. I've stayed at many hotels, and even if a hotel offers less variety, that's better than having a lot of different low quality food. The Hilton should offer something similar to Embassy Suites, they have a great set up and quality of food for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing