We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
ALHAMBRA
1 review
“Feels like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The enviroment feels just like home. They have the most friendly and helpful staff you'd ever want to meet. My collegues and I only want to stay here when we work in Fresno. Diana man's the kitchen in the am and pm ... what an awesome woman. This is the best hotel staff I've ever dealt with.

Room Tip: rooms that separate the bedroom from the living room give you more of a home feeling.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotels environmental contiousness does not effect your stay.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAA10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    140
    47
    22
    15
See reviews for
163
64
26
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
339 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We are fans, for sure!

We have been coming here regularly for about 4 1/2 years. We typically come a couple of times a month and stay one or two nights at a time. Our schedule is irregular and they work very graciously with us when we sometimes have to make last-minute reservations.

It has truly become our home away from home. We even have a favorite room - but . .. have stayed in several different rooms - and been pleased w/each one.

We love the location - close to the freeway to get to other locations and also other local shopping and dining via surface streets.

Having a kitchenette is great - you can eat in your room if you don't want to go out - we've used that several times for varying reasons over the years. The small, yet full-sized refrigerator with freezer is WONDERFUL - for food and refreezing our ice packs for travel.

Everything is always very clean. We like the bed - in fact I prefer it to ours at home!

The staff, from the front desk to the dining area (for breakfast and dinner alike), and housekeeping are so pleasant, friendly, and helpful, as needed. . The Eminence staff are always so pleasant, also - everyone has a smile and a greeting for you.

The manager here does a SUPER job with her staff; we have seen her in action. If you have good and happy staffing, it shows!

Breakfast is included - and they have oatmeal (w/toppings - brn. sugar, granola, raisins), muffins and other breads, juices, cottage cheese, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereals, a couple hot egg dishes (e.g. - plain scrambled eggs and then something else - the other day it was an enchilada egg dish/casserole), potatoes, and bacon or sausage. The coffee is available all day - which my husband LOVES.

There is a pool also; While we have never used it, it is always sparkling clean.

The landscaping is always very fresh and we've never seen it and thought, "the gardener must be coming soon."

This is truly our home away from home. - 5 stars for all that it is for this type of establishment -

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveGetAways70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is a solid place when visiting my extended family in North Fresno. The breakfast is just okay, but its an option. In the evening the staff seemed overworked and had trouble getting us extra sheets to make up an air matress for our son.

I've stayed here a few times. If it offered a place to plug in my electric car at something more than 110 volts (either a J1772 or super cheap NEMA 14-50 240 volt outlet) I would stay here every time. I'm hoping one of the North Fresno hotels will decide to offer this soon as Fresno is very short of these for the many electric cars in the Bay Area and Southern California that may visit Fresno overnight and need a charge to get back.

Green Features: The hotel really needs a way for electric car drivers to charge overnight. A cheap 240volt (NEMA 14-50) outlet would suffice, or a full J1772 car charging station would help out the most drivers.
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

For the price I've paid, I expect better breakfast and better service. Breakfast They served fresh made burger, cereal, juices. I hope they add hot cereal and a little bit more options in the future. Bed We checked in at night. The whole hotel only have one manager and a security on duty. We asked for couple pillows, a blanket, and a flat sheet. After about 40 minutes later, the security guy brought us 3 decorative pillows and some pillowcases. We have to tolerate because it was midnight already. My husband didn't sleep tight that night because the bed is too soft. Every time my son moved, he woke up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Portal, Ca.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

great location, mon-fri dinner and beer/wine before bed.

great hot free breakfast

pretty quiet place

I like hilton , but homewood takes the cake

dont know why it has to bee 200 characters but i will try

Room Tip: its fresno so away from 41 might be a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood suites Fresno. The room was very nice and I enjoyed the pool table downstairs, I wanted to thank Diane who went out of her way to make the managers reception very nice.

I would like to stay here more often but this hotel is sold out often.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear beach942,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your glowing feedback on the cleanliness of your suite and how you enjoyed the billiards room. We appreciate you sharing your comments about Diana. She is a wonderful hostess and really cares about her guest. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a nice clean business hotel of the extended stay variety. My dissatisfaction was with the proximity of my bed to Herndon Street and the morning traffic noise. I had asked for a quiet room on my Hilton Honers reservation, and the young man at the front desk gave me a room on the wing of the hotel which sits a few feet from a maor highway, Herndon Street. I requested another room the following morning, but since the new room wasn't ready unitl after 11, and I had to leave for the day, I had to wait until the next morning, when I stayed in the hotel late just to make the room move. The hotel has three sides, with only one interior hall entrance to the lobby. In other words, you need to walk outside and around to get to the lobby, which is no fun in the dark when you're seaarching for your morning breakfast / coffee. The cleaning staff and front desk personnel were all nice, with the exception of the young man who checked me in on the late shift, but I already told you that you didn't bother to read my reservation request..

Room Tip: Don't except the room next to Herndon Street because of the morning rush hour traffic noise. On...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear William N,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and comments regarding your most recent stay. We understand that the Herndon side of the hotel is not your desired location but we do have some guest that actually requests this side of our hotel. We do try and meet all our guest request and comments prior to arriving to the property so we do apologize if your request were not met. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing