We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Nearby Hotels
$94
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fresno Northwest(Fresno)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerfield Inn Fresno Yosemite(Fresno)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
362
182
61
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
182
61
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbreakfast and dinnersocial hourevening receptionnorth fresnohome away from homeliving roomgreat place to stayoatmealbusiness tripfront desk staffcomplimentary breakfastnice staybed was very comfortablewould stay againpotatoessausage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 658 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a nice clean business hotel of the extended stay variety. My dissatisfaction was with the proximity of my bed to Herndon Street and the morning traffic noise. I had asked for a quiet room on my Hilton Honers reservation, and the young man at the front desk gave me a room on the wing of the hotel which sits a few feet from a maor highway, Herndon Street. I requested another room the following morning, but since the new room wasn't ready unitl after 11, and I had to leave for the day, I had to wait until the next morning, when I stayed in the hotel late just to make the room move. The hotel has three sides, with only one interior hall entrance to the lobby. In other words, you need to walk outside and around to get to the lobby, which is no fun in the dark when you're seaarching for your morning breakfast / coffee. The cleaning staff and front desk personnel were all nice, with the exception of the young man who checked me in on the late shift, but I already told you that you didn't bother to read my reservation request..

Room Tip: Don't except the room next to Herndon Street because of the morning rush hour traffic noise. Only one wing permits interior corridor access to the lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear William N,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and comments regarding your most recent stay. We understand that the Herndon side of the hotel is not your desired location but we do have some guest that actually requests this side of our hotel. We do try and meet all our guest request and comments prior to arriving to the property so we do apologize if your request were not met. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The reservation process and check in was easy, room was very clean, staff very friendly, food great! Whole experience was great. Would definitely stay again. Entrance to parking lot was a little tricky, but it looked temporary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback and very glad you enjoyed your stay. We sure hope you visit us on your next trip to Fresno.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel was excellent in customer service,rooms and location for our needs.
We stayed here for 2 nights to go to Yosemite(about 40 minutes) and Kings Canyon(about
30 minutes).We arrived early afternoon from San Francisco to take advantage of Fresno's
80 degree weather that day.We were able to check in early and enjoy their pool.
I wish I had taken pictures because it really was nice.They have a bigger than usual pool area,excellent lounges and towels.They do have special lifts for the pool
and the hot tub also.

The one area that stands out for me was the honesty and hard work of the room attendants.
We rushed out one morning and forgot to lock our suitcase with our valuables(Disney and Universal passes,rings,medications and other things we could not go without.It was not just unlocked it was wide open.Not only was our room extra clean but everything was in our suitcase.I did stop by before we left to tell the manager our experience.In todays world this is very refreshing and Homewood should be proud of their kind and hard working employees.

Our only negative is they are still building some of the road and it is a bit hidden to find.Also another good area besides great food was they made available the USA today and the local Fresno paper.
Thank you Homewood you made our vacation!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joryanbob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We are overjoyed by your comments on how clean your room was and how friendly our staff was. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Fresno.

Warmest regards,

Serina Najar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel offers complimentary dinner M-Th and it is really good. Wine and beer come with dinner. Diana was incredible. The dining room is very relaxing after a long days work. I definitely think you would enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the main road are too noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAPeach67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear GAPeach67,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truely appreciate all the nice things that you said about our property. We are pleased to hear that Diana was great and will be sure to share your comments with her. We hope that when you travel back to the area that you stay with us on your next trip.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

OMG...this is the greatest place. The rooms are almost like mini apartments with a kitchen, bath, living room, dinning area and bedroom. The pool also looked very clean and they have a small gym as well. They have an evening "light" dinner for FREE which tonight was Meatball Sandwiches and Potato Wedges. They also have a complimentary breakfast every day as well. It is very clean and the service has been excellent. Would recommend this to anyone traveling thru Fresno.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Stacey M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad that we were able to provide you with the excellent service and accomodations that you deserve. We hope when you travel back to Fresno that you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews