We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A comfortable home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A comfortable home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This suites hotel is a very nice place to stay if you're in Fresno for a few days. We've stayed here twice and found the staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Everything you need is provided in the kitchenette if you want to fix your own meals, including a good-sized refrigerator (microwave, but no oven). You'll find something for everyone at breakfast each morning. We especially loved the egg soufflé! The hotel is located conveniently close to restaurants and a huge Kaiser Hospital. Downsides: We could slightly hear the voices of our neighbors through the bedroom wall. The first time we stayed here we were next to the exercise room which opens at 6:00 am. You can definitely hear the weights being lifted and replaced through the wall. It's also a little hard to find as its located behind the Marriott Suites. We found the heating/air conditioning difficult to regulate to a comfortable temperature. It was either too hot or too cold. We finally turned it off completely.

Room Tip: Avoid being placed next to the exercise room unless you're a very early riser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jammaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    141
    48
    23
    16
See reviews for
170
64
26
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Andreas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were thoroughly pleased by our stay at Homewood Suites. This was our first time at one of these properties and were impressed with the room and amenities the property offered. We will certainly look for opportunities to stay at Homewood Suites in the future, especially if we are going to be spending several days somewhere since the suites include a kitchen and spacious rooms. The complimentary wifi service and breakfast are also pluses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Dan B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel provided the amenities that fit your needs. We hope to serve you in the near future. Thank you Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem I had was that the mattress wasn't very comfortable to my liking, but everything else was spot on. The daily breakfast buffet was exceptional as was the dinner reception. It is close to Riverpark, The Casino, and the Mall. I would stay here again and would STRONGLY recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The heating system was extreemly loud. Every time it kicked on it vibrated waking me up. I have not had this bad a sleep experience in a hotel in a very long time. I will not stay there during my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeekIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear ZeekIndianapolis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the noise issue you encountered with our heating system and our maintenance team is working to correct the problem. We know how important a good night's rest is while traveling and we regret not having provided this for you. We hope to have another chance to show you the restful hotel experience you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Serina Najar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I thought the hotel and amenties were great. I was impressed by the breakfast and dinner.On the other hand the front desk staff lacked professionalism. Location is a little awkward because it somewhat hidden.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jenny-girl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Would definitely stay here again, as the 2Bdrm 2Bath suite is exactly what we need. All was clean, staff helpful and friendly, very quiet, convenient to surrounding areas we needed to access. There was the ability to get a 'room to use' so we could change in to go to our event, since our room was not ready yet. This is great customer service, and really, what all hotels should provide, under these circumstances.

Room Tip: Only have 2 of the 2bd/2ba suites, so book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charponz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I chose this hotel based on the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor but was somewhat disappointed after staying there two nights. The hotel is located in the better part of North Fresno but the hotel entrance is hard to find. To reach the hotel, you have to drive down a long driveway that is located in an empty field and then the hotel is hidden behind a huge Marriot's Springhill Suites hotel. The hotel is a sprawling "U" shape with 3 stories and the hotel lobby is located in the center of the "U" somewhat disconnected from the rest of the hotel. An outdoor pool and an outdoor basketball court is also located in the center of the hotel. There are only two elevators at both ends of the hotel so there is a long walk from the elevators if your room is located in the center of the hotel. I had problems with the room card keys which would stop working and had to go to the front desk to have them re-keyed several times. There is a light breakfast and a light dinner that is available in the lobby but it's all typical prepared foods that are not too appealing. One night they had chicken parmesan and vegetables which consisted of circular chicken patties coated with a cheesy breading and salty canned beans. If you are a drinker, they do offer complimentary wine and beer in the hotel lobby during the week. The rooms do have kitchenettes if you prefer to cook for yourself. There is little insulation between the rooms so it can be quite noisy--you can hear conversations and televisions in the other rooms. One night I was awaken at around 2 am by the people next door who must have come in from a bar and were blasting the sound on their television. The fitness center is strangely located on the 3rd floor in a small room that contains two treadmills, an ellipitical trainer, and a few free weights. Why would a hotel put a fitness room on the 3rd floor? The fitness center was closed the first evening I stayed there because management said it was being repaired. Based on the reviews, I probably expected too much and was somewhat disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlMngr, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and one of our tools to improve our service. We understand that it may be difficult to locate our hotel. We have trained our staff to be very aware of the surrounding areas so we can better assist our guest on getting to the hotel. We strive to be better and will look into the room door that you stayed in to ensure that keys for this room are working properly. We were upgrading our fitness center to better serve our guest needs. Unfortunately, we did have to shut down the fitness center for 2 days but we also provided an alternate solution for guest that wanted to work out. I'm very sorry that you were disappointed on this last stay and would hope that if your ever back in Fresno that you would give us another try. Thank you and hope to serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing