We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and Tempering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious and Tempering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

A very nice suite motel on the way to Sequoia and Yosemite NPs.
The rooms are great, as new, with full kitchen facilities.
The service is very nice. Parking is free and by the rooms. Free WiFi.
We lovede the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    156
    52
    24
    20
See reviews for
193
80
27
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Nice Homewood suites in great location. Friendly service, great breakfast and manager's reception to include a lovely dinner and wine and beer Monday through Thursday. Plenty of parking. Lots of good restaurant and shopping minutes away. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. Unfortunately covers ended up on the floor every morning because they are too heavy. Manager tells us that hotel is aware of the problem and they will be changed soon.
We were the first hotel guests that did not get the newspaper at the door in the morning because of a policy change. Local and USA Today newspapers are now available for pick up at the front desk.
Hope there are enough complaints to have them at the door again. All in all a great stay. We enjoyed the pool as well since Fresno can be pretty hot.

Room Tip: mally I would say courtyard location however there was a noisy late night party that kept us awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and plain and simple, Awesome! My favorite part was the Welcome Home Reception where they serve delicious food! My girlfriend and I ate there two nights in a row! One night they served meatball sandwiches and it was superb. The next night was Chicken Parmesan and I had to go back for seconds. They also let you get your own Bud Light Draft. Free Refills!!! Pool is always great, 5 feet deep and open till 10pm. Jacuzzi was awesome! Pool table open from 6am to midnight. Overall. 5 stars out of 5. And also, Sylvia at Welcome Home Reception will literally make you laugh so hard that you will slap the table, I did! Thank you Homewood Suites! My girlfriend and I had a blast!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funnyjaguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The hotel was great. Only hotel i have ever had that had ceilig fans,spotless clean Bed was so comfortable, Small kitchen is nice. WE did not eat there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRavlerbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 4 years, when I travel to Fresno. I have yet to be disappointed. I have always found the rooms comfortable, clean and very relaxing. My latest stay was no exception, staff checked us in with ease. A great place to stay and feel comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

From check in , Callista was very helpful. She got us to our room quickly. Diana was a awesome hostess. Every hotel needs a hostess like her. Breakfast was delicious and everything was hot with full selection of foods. Our family has never had a bad experience with this Fresno,Ca location. Alway recommend family and friends to this hotel. Thank you, Melinda F

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

thanks so much for a nice room, as well as the breakfast and dinner service. Sylvia prepares dinner and ensures everyone is well fed and she is so friendly! It is almost like having "mom" around making sure everything is clean, happy and well fed.

Room Tip: -get directions from the front desk before arriving. The hotel is tucked away and not quickly found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris665544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing