We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Working in Fresno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Working in Fresno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Each staff member goes out of their way to make your stay the best. Rooms are clean and the facility well maintained. Breakfast and dinner are provided as part of the stay. Breakfast has many choices daily.
A dinner monthly menu posted in each room, so you can decide in advance if you want to stay in or go out. Sylvia handles the dinner hour and creates a friendly atmosphere for all.
This Homewood is a keeper.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    156
    52
    24
    20
See reviews for
193
80
27
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I am a Dept Of Defense Nurse so I travel 9 months or more a year. This hotel was fantastic! Serena is the Manager and she does an excellent job. The staff is incredible and very accomodating. Yolanda is the best housekeeper, she made my stay so nice. They all made my 4 month stay a pleasure. Being away is hard, but this Homewood Suite will make it pleasant!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Homewood Suites is a beautiful and tasteful hotel; but what makes it extra special is the personal touch that Sylvia offers. Sylvia has truly made this stay away from home an "away from home" experience. Her hospitality is impeccable! The rooms are gorgeous and very well maintained. The facility maintenance is superb. The front desk has been amazing at helping me navigate my stay while in Fresno. Thank you Homewood Suites Fresno!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Kimry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Everything went perfectly here. We were especially tired after a long day in Yosemite. There was a warm welcome at the front desk and the room was extra nice and large with a full kitchen. The included supper with drinks was a pleasant surprise. It was obvious that there were "regulars" with a lot of comaradarie. Breakfast was equally nice with many selections. This was our first stay at Homewood and it won't be our last.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCdocsGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay,California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way to Yosemite (not sure there are many other reasons to stay in Fresno). The kids loved it. As seems to be the case with other Homewood Suites (we stayed at the one in San Diego by the airport - same thing) this one was fairly new, even smelled new. The BR was enormous. So were the flat screen tv's in both rooms. We skipped the dinner and breakfast, based on previous experiences those are ok, but not too exciting. We instead opted for take out - my kids love Chipotle, and there happened to be a fairly new shopping center less than a mile drive from the hotel. Instead of eating there, they wanted to get back to the hotel and eat there instead.

The kitchen is decent size, with a full size fridge. So if you would want to stay longer, I can see how this will help with cutting down costs.

Staff was very friendly, though we only engaged at check in/out.

So in summary - great location close to freeway amd shopping, clean/new rooms, good size room, and if you like it - food included.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mibo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Pro:
Staying here for business, the rooms make you feel at home. Coming back to the hotel after a stressful day, Sylvias' hospitality gets you to not think of work, have fun and relax.

Con:
If you want to sleep in a little, don't stay on the side where they have their garbage dumpsters. The garbage man comes early and it is loud.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank 21lkp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

This places gives you breakfast every day and dinner Monday through Thursday. The hosts were good especially for dinner. Very interactive. Reminds me when I spend time with family on vacations. The suites are awesome. I never saw anything like it. I have travelled to the east coast, west coast, south west, and south east. This was not the best location to visit, but the hotel was. 12 days later and I still haven't found time to try all their services.

Room Tip: Stove, toaster, sink, frig, dish waster, dishes, cups. All provided in the suites. two A/C units!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dathinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Address: 6820 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Green Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Fresno offers a variety of options including studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. Our suites are ideal for temporary housing as well as overnight accommodations. Each suite offers a range of home comforts including fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, flat panel televisions, complimentary high-speed Internet, and Serta Suite Dreams® Bedding. Additional hotel amenities include, fitness center, sports court with basketball, billiards room, pool with hot tub, and 24 hour Suite Shop®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Homewood Fresno
Fresno Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing