We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Soquel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I spent two nights here while attending a sporting event. The room was big and even though I was near the elevator, quiet. The people were very nice and helpful. The neighborhood seemed safe and I ran in the neighborhood without any issues.

Room Tip: The room was quiet even though next to the elevator. The A/C worked great and I was very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doglover3336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    120
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
144
90
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I agree with the majority of the reviews; clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. We just stayed one night on the way home from vacation so didn't stay long. Breakfast was a little better than most chain free breakfasts. My husband can usually never find anything he likes but he did at this breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toad1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My mother and I were super pleased with this hotel. The hotel overall is super clean. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. They offer a complete breakfast which is convenient. And last but not least, the staff is superb with their friendly and welcoming attitudes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

No complaints about this hotel. It's clean, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is in the right range. We were up visiting family (why else would you come to Fresno?) and will definitely stay here again. It was a nice little oasis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and the bride and groom recommended this hotel, given the limited options in Fresno. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful and very friendly at every turn. The breakfast as okay, typical chain hotel breakfast (waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, microwave sandwiches, etc). The room was your typical chain hotel room, a bit on the larger side though. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and shower was fine. The location was fine for our purposes. Within 5 minutes driving to tons of restaurants and shopping. We arrived late (around 10:30-11 p.m.) and, as the airline lost our bags, we had to find a place to get us through a night/day without our bags. We found out from the friendly front desk that there was a 24 hour grocery store about a mile down the road.

Overall, this is a typical chain hotel room. I would stay here again if visiting Fresno. It was clean and located close to everything. Others in town for the wedding said the outdoor pool was very nice. The best part: the staff. Everyone was friendly, from housekeeping to the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at this brand of hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. Location was close to many shops and options for dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was rather large with fridge and microwave. Appears to be a newer hotel. Pillows were kind of small but ok. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing