We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Especially good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I agree with the majority of the reviews; clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. We just stayed one night on the way home from vacation so didn't stay long. Breakfast was a little better than most chain free breakfasts. My husband can usually never find anything he likes but he did at this breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toad1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 512 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

My mother and I were super pleased with this hotel. The hotel overall is super clean. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. They offer a complete breakfast which is convenient. And last but not least, the staff is superb with their friendly and welcoming attitudes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
2
Reviewed July 9, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

No complaints about this hotel. It's clean, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is in the right range. We were up visiting family (why else would you come to Fresno?) and will definitely stay here again. It was a nice little oasis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Maris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and the bride and groom recommended this hotel, given the limited options in Fresno. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very helpful and very friendly at every turn. The breakfast as okay, typical chain hotel breakfast (waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, microwave sandwiches, etc). The room was your typical chain hotel room, a bit on the larger side though. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, and shower was fine. The location was fine for our purposes. Within 5 minutes driving to tons of restaurants and shopping. We arrived late (around 10:30-11 p.m.) and, as the airline lost our bags, we had to find a place to get us through a night/day without our bags. We found out from the friendly front desk that there was a 24 hour grocery store about a mile down the road.

Overall, this is a typical chain hotel room. I would stay here again if visiting Fresno. It was clean and located close to everything. Others in town for the wedding said the outdoor pool was very nice. The best part: the staff. Everyone was friendly, from housekeeping to the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at this brand of hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. Location was close to many shops and options for dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was rather large with fridge and microwave. Appears to be a newer hotel. Pillows were kind of small but ok. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I rented the King Suite with Jetted Bath and could not be happier. The room was very spacious and clean. The hot tub was a 3 person size and very clean and cozy. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I will absolutely stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $124 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing