We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    128
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
151
92
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a normal chain hotel, so nothing very special. But it was absolutely spotless clean and the breakfast was also better then I expected with e.g. fresh fruit. The room was very large. I can absolutely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was freezing cold, 55 degrees to be exact. The thermostat on the air-conditioner would not work so you could not make the room warmer. The carpet was soaking wet. Everywhere you stepped was wet except for the tile in the bathroom. We complained to the front desk and they refused to move us to another room. Will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Check the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuinta-Riverpark, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. It saddens me to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at our facility. We truly apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. Our maintenance department has corrected the problem in this room with the thermostat. In regards to the carpets; we were cleaning the carpets and they may have been a little damp. There is never a good time to shampoo carpets but it must get done. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you or your family. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you we are working hard to ensure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights using the hotel as a base to travel into Kings Canyon, Sequoia and Yosemite National Parks. The hotel is in the middle of a business and hotel area with nothing of very much interest nearby - Fresno looked unbelievably dull so it was a good job that we weren't there to experience the high life!.

The hotel was bright, modern and spacious. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the rooms were spacious, modern and very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was a nice touch as was the snacks served in the lobby in the afternoon - the lemonade was especially welcome given the heat. The pool area was pleasant and welcome especially in the early evening to wind down after a day in the National Parks.

If you're planning on visiting the parks you could do a lot worse than making this your base.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegrumpys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

From checking through breakfast, it's been a treat. We came in without a reservation, and asked if they could beat the online rate. With our AARP membership, Ryan was able to get us in just under. He was extremely helpful and welcoming.
The room is huge, with a king and small sitting room with loveseat and two chairs. A large desk separates the two. Bathroom is standard, with lighted makeup mirror and shower curtain with a window panel. Everything is spotless.
The attendant at breakfast was cheerful and helpful. I'm sorry I didn't get her name to give her credit!
I wish every hotel could be like this one. It's not the Ritz, but I think is well above the rate we paid in quality and excellence. Stay here!!!

Room Tip: The corner room 316 was excellent. Maybe these corner rooms are bigger????
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDCAPPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing